It’s not any fun

Well, it looks like I didn’t get the job. It probably wasn’t only the two-week notice issue, but I’m telling you they really need someone ASAP. He promised to email me. All I wanted was an email.

I’m done with wallowing and listening to Anna Nalick on repeat. I used to listen to Anna Nalick when I was working in the office and needed some comfort on my way to and from work. Now I’m going to listen to Jewel and India.Arie. It’s time to move on. It wasn’t meant to be. I probably would have hated it due to all the auditing. But I can’t be sure. I get audited at my current job (but it isn’t as bad).

I just wanted an email saying “Sorry, we didn’t choose you.” That’s it. Oh well. I’m not actively looking for full-time jobs as of this moment. It depends on how I feel about my full-time job on whatever day.


Should I talk politics or auction? I haven’t done an auction in a long time. Maybe a year? Anyway, I went to see the stuff on Saturday, and I decided to bid on a ton of stuff. I didn’t expect to win it! LOL. Oops. I won over 100 items. Most of this stuff will be donated to the Red Cross. That’s the good news. I will keep only the purses I know I will use and the clothes I can wear. The Red Cross will pick up in my area in August, so I will have the other clothes and purses in trash bags, ready to donate.

I got really good deals. I’m talking $1.00 for eight purses. $2.00 for eight skirts. etc.  I paid $47 for things I’m going to mostly donate, but I do get to keep some stuff for myself. I’m picking up the items on Wednesday before my therapy appointment. I should probably talk about therapy and how I’m not sure I want to continue, but I’ll give it one more shot.

I have real issues, and all she wants to talk about is social anxiety. Social anxiety does affect job stuff, so it does affect my life. But I have other issues too. I think I’m going to make a list of what is really bothering me before I see her this time.


Bernie supporters are getting on my nerves again. I don’t like Hillary or Trump either. But I do have a soft spot for Kaine. Did you see all my tweets on him? I wanted to tweet more, but I held myself back. 🙂 Clinton picking Kaine saved my weekend. It really did. I just didn’t believe she would do it. No, he’s not the most progressive, but neither is Hillary. They’re a match!

Voter turnout will be pretty low this year since most don’t like either candidate. This is great news for people who can’t wait or hate waiting.  However, where I live turnout will be pretty high and who didn’t ask for election day off? ARGH. I hope it isn’t too bad. It’s probably too early to worry about election day.

I’m just pissed because I wanted a nice Democratic National Convention and the Bernie ^%$%ers are ruining it. I empathize with them, but I don’t see the point in booing people. Have some class.

The DNC emails were pretty bad, but that is to be expected in politics…especially when dealing with the Clintons. ROFL. Sorry.


I’m going to go now. I’m so tired even though I just took a nap. I hope work goes better tomorrow. Some of our systems were down today, and I didn’t get much done. That frustrates me so much. Anyway, I’m going to try not to fall asleep while watching the DNC tonight. #Goals

Leave a Reply

