More interview drama

I SURVIVED.

That is all I can think. But I still suck at asking questions. I feel so weird about it. I don’t know what to ask. Yes, I have read all the books, but when it comes time for me to ask questions, I freeze. UGH. I did ask two questions. One was lame. Maybe both were lame. Not sure.

The next step is interview questions through an email tomorrow…if I make the cut. I KID YOU NOT. Email. So I might survive that. I saw some of the competition and that made me want it more. LOL.

I’m not 100% sure about leaving my work at home job for this job, though. I’m starting to dislike my current job. I don’t hate it. I work from home. That is a big bonus, but I’m ready to go into the office…if I must.

More about the job I interviewed for: Like I said it is nonprofit. They do great work, but there is a lot of government shit involved. We answer to the people in DC. There is an office here, in DC, and the state of Washington. (I’m probably saying too much).  And that’s the part that worries me. Do I want that pressure? Would I be leaving one high-pressure job for another? Then what’s the point???

So I don’t know. First I need to worry about taking time from my current job to answer any email questions I might get tomorrow (Friday). I have to ACE that. It shouldn’t be that hard, but I don’t know what type of questions they will ask. Is it about salary or more typical interview type questions?

Am I insane for even considering leaving my current job for this one? HELP. No one can help me. I have to figure this out on my own. SOB.

One more important thing: They don’t seem thrilled that I would have to give a two-week notice before I start working there. They want someone NOW. So if the other people are available now, I feel like I’m at a disadvantage. Oh well. I also have a feeling that pay may be an issue as well. I will find out very soon. Possibly tomorrow. I know they can find someone cheaper than me. 😦

They seem to want me because I stayed at my current job so long, so they THINK I like that type of work. LOL. But it is different. Oh god.

Well, I have to fix dinner and do other chores. I may update this post or do a brand new post IF I get an offer. Someone is about to get an offer soon. Will it be me? Or someone who is available right now? Hmmm.

I do have to go. Tons to do since I let everything slip due to getting ready for this interview. Interviews are no joke. Stress Fest!

Leave a Reply

