Free to be me

Mom took me to the park on her day off! I don’t get to go to the park often because mom refuses to go when there might be a lot of people there (evenings, weekends). Here’s proof I had fun:

corgimix

me at the park

 


The more terrorist attacks there are, the more likely Trump will be president. I thought he would pick Newt Gingrich for vice president.

Random: I think my therapist might be a Republican or she just hates the Affordable Care Act. I mentioned it, and she got the strangest look on her face, but if I were in the healthcare industry, I probably wouldn’t like “Obama Care” either.

Some people completely missed the point of Jennifer Aniston’s editorial. They thought she was just complaining about the tabloids. WTF?! Sigh. She was saying a woman’s value should not be based on her maternal or marital status. That’s the truth. People can’t handle the truth, so they look for other things to talk about. I just can’t.

This past week has been a bad week for me as far as Nutrisystem is concerned. I probably gained at least a pound. Probably two pounds. I suck. My goal is to get back on the wagon for the next five weeks because after that; I won’t be on NS anymore.  I will take it one week at a time. Next week will be great. 😉 NO CHEATING.

I don’t have much to say today. Obvs. So I’ll just get to what I consider the fun part of the week:

This week I…

Music of the week:  Tori Kelly, Ellie Goulding, Mariah Carey, James Bay, Ariana Grande, Janet Jackson, Bobby Brown, Prince

TV of the week:  Grey’s Anatomy, Big Brother

I paid for a season pass of Big Brother, so I’m sure that is affecting how I feel about the show this year. At first, I thought ‘what a waste of $20’, but like most seasons it is slowly getting better. I hope this season is worth the money. I’m not rooting for anyone to win. I don’t really like anyone. They’re all just okay. I’m sure that will change.

Movie of the week: none. I might watch Straight Outta Compton this weekend. Not sure.

Books of the week:  Still reading  Along Came a Spider by James Patterson.

I am 86% through Every Little Step: My Story by Bobby Brown. I’m planning on finishing it tonight. I’m through the part where Whitney died. And now I’m getting to the part where Bobbi Kristina passes. 😦 I don’t really want to read that. I know I’m going to cry through it.

Planner update: Plans for July 11- July 17 in my Erin Condren neutral planner –

planner

Plans for the Weekend: Oh! I can’t believe I didn’t mention this! My dad is here. He lives in the Philippines, but he visits the States at least once a year. And…he is staying with my mom!  (They are divorced). OMG. lol. Next time I think he will ask to stay with me, but I’m not going to worry about that now. I took him to the store last Sunday. Awkward. I couldn’t come up with anything to say. That’s the norm for me. Sigh. Anyway, I’m going to my mom’s house tomorrow, so I guess I’m seeing him too. Awkward part two.

I don’t have much planned for the weekend. I might work on better cover letters. That sounds like a plan. My first two cover letters I sent out were subpar. Another problem I have is that I make too much money for most of these jobs that are out there. I don’t make a lot, but the jobs I want don’t even want to pay that. So either I have to move to a place with less rent or wait for my car payments to go away. I need to be okay with less pay so I can apply for more jobs. Simple as that. But I can’t take a pay cut while I’m living in a nice area in the suburbs. I LOVE this area, though. I do not want to move.

Have a nice weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

