I find myself at home

I have no words for what happened in Dallas and no words for what happens to black people every day. I just wish everything would stop. I went to sleep with the news on last night (as usual), and I heard that three police officers had been killed. It just got worse from there. What a nightmare.


I wonder how many people I offended by saying “bitches.” LOL.  Glad they don’t live in my head. I wonder how many people I offend by walking around the neighborhood in short shorts with my legs unshaved. Since I have lived here (3 or 4 years?) I’ve worn capris during the summer heat, now I just don’t give a shit. 😉

President Obama is such an INFP (like me). It shows especially in the way he talks about empathy and the way he handles DC. The way he handled DC backfired, but he can’t help it. He’s sooo INFP.  When people talk about him changing his personality, I just chuckle.


A company emailed me about a full-time job…but it is for customer service in a call center. Um, if that were my only choice, I would be homeless. Plus the pay is less than what I make now. And it could only last for 6 months. Great for someone looking for customer service experience, but not for me. Oh well, maybe someone else will contact me.

I haven’t heard back about the part-time job. My cousin interviewed at the same place one week before I did and she hasn’t heard anything either. They promised to contact EVERYONE regardless of whether they make an offer. They did say it would take one to three weeks, so there is still some time. Well, the next step is a background/drug check. Then I guess there is an offer. So many steps.

I keep going back and forth about whether I want this PT job. Someone with the same title I would have said the overnight people have it worst. This person works in the New York store, but it’s probably the same everywhere. He gave details that don’t sound fun. lol.  I should’ve known. Why did I apply for that position? Well, I didn’t want to deal with customers* and I worked nights long ago, and I really liked it. But things are different now. I have a full-time day job.

*I would still have to deal with customers, but not as much as someone working the day shift.

I’m just so scared to hear anything from them. I hate playing the waiting game. I also need a part-time job. It would probably take too long to get a FT job, so I’m sticking to the PT job plan for now. I will still apply for FT jobs, but that isn’t my priority.


This week I…

Music of the week:  Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande, Maxwell, Tegan and Sara, Niykee Heaton, Mariah Carey, Ella Eyre, Prince

TV of the week:  Grey’s Anatomy, Big Brother, tennis (Wimbledon)

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I finished  The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins 1 hour before it was due at the library.  I love thrillers. I gave it 4 stars on GoodReads. This book started something dangerous. Now I’m reading James Patterson! I never thought I would read his books. I’m on book# 1 of the Alex Cross series. I’m reading Along Came a Spider.

I am also reading Every Little Step: My Story by Bobby Brown. I will probably speed read this. I’m interested in the New Edition days and everything after. It has a good rating on Amazon, so it may be better than I expect.

Planner update: Plans for July 4- July 10 in my Erin Condren neutral planner:

DSCN0053

Plans for the Weekend: I did not mow the lawn this week, so I have to do it on Sunday morning. I’m still debating over the 3 items I plan on keeping from Trunk Club (see entry below). I want to either have the trunk picked up on Monday or take it to the UPS store on Saturday, so I need to be decisive. I feel bad for just keeping two items, but my wallet would thank me. I don’t know. I guess I’m trying on the clothes AGAIN.

Other than that, I’m going grocery shopping on Saturday, and I hope to get a ton of reading done. No work for me on Monday. I might take my dog to the park. Should I be going to a temp agency for a PT job? Maybe. But the last time I did that it didn’t work so well. They didn’t have much for my schedule. Well, I have two days off in August, so I may go to a temp agency then if I don’t get the other PT job. That’s enough from me.

Enjoy your weekend.  Stay cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

