Got to move on cause bitches gotta eat

I already blogged about my Thursday part-time job interview (see below). I’m seriously considering looking for a full-time job. In fact, I’m pretty sure I’m going to start looking this weekend. The main problem is that I don’t have a lot of experience in what I’m certified in. I’m worried that I could be called in for an interview, and then they see I have next to no experience. It is VERY common for human resources not to read the resume before they schedule the interview. This has happened to me, and I haven’t had that many interviews. Sigh

Anyway, I no longer love my full-time job anymore. I like working from home and that’s about it. The job is harder than it used to be and very stressful. Not that what I’m certified in is easy…NOT AT ALL. lol. So I’m kind of screwed. This is why I’m looking for another career. I want something totally different.

I’m starting to doubt myself while I’m working. I’m getting close to saying ‘I can’t do this anymore.’ Okay, sometimes I have said that to myself. I have to get out. It’s official: I’m looking for a different full-time job. I did see one job I’m qualified for with my certification. The only downside is that it is from a temp agency, but it is permanent. So I may apply.

EDITED TO ADD: I just applied for a full-time job as a lab assistant. I definitely qualify. I think I would LOVE this job. It sounds divine. I hope the pay is at least what I’m making now. I won’t take a pay cut (at this moment). I don’t want to go on a ton of interviews for jobs with low pay. Interviews not only take time, they are stressful.  In my cover letter, I stated how much money I make. I just hope they read that line. PLEASE. I hope they do more than just glance over my resume. Isn’t their time money?

I’m just worried about going on interviews for jobs that don’t pay enough. Since I have a job, I want to interview for jobs that pay at least $16.00 an hour. If I didn’t have a job, I would be willing to go on interviews for jobs that pay a little less. I won’t quit my job (that’s what I’m saying for now). They will have to get rid of me. I’m sure some people wouldn’t mind that. 😉

I’m waiting to hear back about the part-time job. If I got the right FT job, I probably wouldn’t need the PT job. But who knows? I’m not worried about that right now.

My second trunk from Trunk Club is coming on Tuesday. I’m getting 15 items this time. I’ll do an entry on it and I’ll unbox it live on Snapchat (kat3x5). Some of the pieces of clothing are expensive. Over $200 for a blouse etc. I have ten days to decide. Hopefully, I will know about the PT job by then. Not that I want to spend all that money on clothes. I only get Trunk Club 4 times a year or so. Any PT money is going 75% to bills and 25% to savings.  Eventually, I want the majority to go straight to savings.

This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande,  Christina Aguilera, Lukas Graham, Ellie Goulding, Tori Kelly, Fifth Harmony, Maxwell, Switchfoot

The new Maxwell is definitely worth a listen.

TV of the week:  Grey’s Anatomy, Big Brother, tennis (Wimbledon)

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I didn’t get to read for leisure at all this week. I was studying for my interview. The only book I want to read now is The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. It is due on Tuesday and I haven’t started it. I doubt I finish it this weekend, but I will try.

Planner update: Plans for June 27-July 2 in my Erin Condren neutral planner:

DSCN0049

This layout took a lot of time. I did a lot of this last week. I won’t have time to have it this nice and color coordinated every week. This planner is more of a diary of what I did than a planner…I guess it is both.

Plans for the Weekend:  I’m mowing the lawn on Sunday or Monday. Other than that, I will be doing a new cover letter (I lost all my old ones over the years) for a job in my field. I will change it for each job, but I want the basics down. I may update my resume too. I’m off on Monday, July 11. It would nice to have an interview for a FT job on that day, but I’m definitely not counting on it. Hell, I’ll take an interview for a PT job. I guess I should be doing both??  I need to stop thinking about this. Overwhelm. All I know is that my dog will go crazy if I’m gone all the time for TWO jobs. I don’t know what I’ll do with him if that happens. He won’t be happy.

Enjoy your weekend! 🙂 Trunk Club post within the next week.

Leave a Reply

