Been trying to hide it

UPDATE: I have an in-person interview on Thursday. WHHHHHHHHHHHHY? Why couldn’t the phone interview be enough? Well, I will be studying for this interview like crazy. Help me!!!


The job interview. I hate interviews. I don’t talk. I often go days without talking to a human. So interviews are tough for me. At least, it was on the telephone. OMG, I would have failed miserably in person.I suck. But there is a chance it didn’t go that bad. I tried to emphasize that I haven’t missed a day of work in 4 years.  (And that was when I was working from home at my mom’s house and she didn’t go to work and was annoying the hell out of me so I just called in because I knew I wouldn’ t get anything done). Really I have probably only missed one day in TEN YEARS, but I can’t remember. Well, one day I went home early. Whatever. The point is that I’m reliable.

Even though I abhor customer service*, (LOL), I think I did okay with those questions. But some of her questions stumped me. Sigh.  It could take one to three weeks to find out how it went. That’s a long wait. And there’s another thing: training may take place during the day in another city. haha. I can’t take time off from my job to train for a part-time job. WTF? Please let that be a rumor.

*but I will do it to the best of my ability if I get the job


You know I don’t have a typical life when the most exciting thing is how excited I am about finally getting to use my Erin Condren planner this weekend. I’m so excited! Total yayness. And yes, I will be sharing on the blog like people give a shit. 😉 I will also share on Snapchat (kat3x5). hahaha


My OB/GYN sent me a letter about setting up an appointment. Um, I haven’t had sex. I don’t plan on having sex. Why do I need to have a painful pap smear*? I don’t think so. I might have one in 4 years, but definitely not in September. I don’t voluntarily do painful things for no reason. I’m the queen of avoidance. Besides, if I’m NOT having sex, why do I need a pap smear? I don’t.

(*Not that painful for people who have had sex. At least, that’s what I’ve heard.)

Being asexual has a few benefits. 😉 No STDs, no worries of pregnancy, no annual pap smears, no sex drama, and many more things. Not that all asexuals are virgins or don’t have sex. “We” are all different. I put the word we in quotes because I don’t feel like a part of the asexual community. Recently I’ve been toying with the idea of identifying as queer, but that probably won’t last. I hate labels. I don’t even like being identified as a woman. I’m just me. Don’t box me in! Other people consider me queer, though.

Queer is anything that exists outside of the dominant narrative,” Cleo Anderson, a 26-year-old intern at GLAAD, a prominent gay rights group, told USA TODAY Network. Anderson identifies with the term.

“Queer means that you are one of those letters (LGBT), but you could be all of those letters and not knowing is OK,” she said.

Minorities seem to identify with the term in particular because it also can be used to convey the nuances of race and culture and how that intersects with an individual’s gender identity and sexual orientation, she said.

That reminds me that I always leave off the Q in LGBT. However, I leave off the A on purpose because I don’t feel like asexuals are accepted in the LGBT community. Not that they are trying to be mean or intolerant. I’m not saying that at all. One day I might get into it. Not now. It’s complicated.

Btw, people who have sex (95% of people?), will say sex is the best and everyone should do it. But they don’t know what’s best for everyone.


Hillary is spending a lot of money on campaign ads here. That is the bad part about living in a swing state. But I’d rather live in a swing state than in a state where I feel like my vote doesn’t matter, but I hate the ads. It is way too early for this crap. I’m sure we’ll be seeing a  ton of Trump ads soon. Woofreakinghoo!

This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, Christina Aguilera, Demi Lovato, Kanye West, Madonna, Prince, Years & Years

Is Christina Aguilera coming out with a new album? If it sounds like “Change”, I hope so! I don’t keep up with her much anymore, but this song gave me life this week.

TV of the week:  Pretty Little Liars, basketball

This is the first year in 18 years, I have NOT watched the premiere of Big Brother on TV. How nuts is that? I had to stay off Twitter. I am planning on watching it on Amazon if they ever add it. That is how I plan to watch the whole season. I’m sure I will see a spoiler somewhere. BB is easy to spoil.

Movie of the week: Psycho (for the 200th time)

Books of the week: I finished  Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I thought it was going to be too romantic, but no, it was REAL. I loved this book. It was one of the best books I’ve read this year. Wow is all I can say. Great book. I love the mini-lessons in the book like living for someone else’s love is a bad idea. Anything could happen. 50% of marriages end in divorce. That statistic doesn’t include people who don’t even get married.

I won’t finish Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-free Productivity (page 48) by David Allen in time. I’m going back on the waitlist. I want to be able to do the exercises so I can’t rush it. Loving I Thought It was Just Me (but it isn’t) Making the Journey from What Will People Think? To I Am Enough by Brene Brown (page 92). I will try to finish that before it is due on Tuesday. I still haven’t started The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

Plans for the Weekend: My mom and I are doing summer cleaning. We already cleaned the bedroom. Now I have a place for my treadmill. I don’t have to keep taking it down and putting it back up. Awesome. This Saturday we are cleaning the living room. It is so hard to keep the living room clean because I live in there. I sleep, eat, and work in my living room. Plus, my dog is always there too. He likes to make a mess.

Next week, I will go back to my planner updates. Fun times. 🙂 Have a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

