Let them keep on talking

I applied for a part-time job at a store on Monday afternoon. I haven’t heard back. I’m only interested because I would be working overnight…I don’t really want to work in a store. Obvs. But this would be only temporary. Well, I would definitely stay at least a year IF I could.

I know they got a ton of applications. Sometimes I think I should keep my Bachelor’s off of part-time job like these. I don’t know. Sigh. I don’t need a ton of hours. I would be happy with about 15 hours a week. I just want to pay off all debt and work more on my savings.


Is it just me or has the response to the Orlando shooting been muted? Yes, the news is covering it because it is the worst mass shooting in U.S. history. But some people haven’t said anything. They talked about Newtown, Virginia Tech, etc., but when it comes to this, they are silent. Why? Because it happened to “them”? That is what I think. People of color are ‘other’. LGBT people are ‘other’. It didn’t happen to them, so they don’t feel it the same way. Just my observation.

Some people would say it is because people are numb to mass shootings, but I disagree. If it had happened to 49 people at a non-LGBT place, people would mourn differently.


This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, Lukas Graham, Christina Grimmie, Niykee Heaton, Little Mix, Matt & Kim, Prince

Heartbroken by Christina Grimmie’s death. The death of Selena taught me at a young age to appreciate musicians while they are here. (I know most people say appreciate ALL people while they are here, but I’m talking about my love: music). Go to concerts, support artists. Love them while they are here because one day the music will stop.  One day after Christina was killed, the Pulse club murders happened (in the same city). Things keep getting worse. 😦 People can’t even go out to a club, dance to music and just BE. So sad.

TV of the week:  Pretty Little Liars, basketball

Big Brother is coming on soon! I’m amazed by how many people are excited about it. I’m thinking about watching this season on delay because I HATE watching “appointment” TV. I only watch sports, the news, and a few award shows live. But I’m worried about spoilers. People will spoil the show on Twitter. I guess I won’t be on Twitter much this summer.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I’m still in book jail. I did finish Brilliant Madness: Living With Manic-Depressive Illness by Patty Duke. This book is a great starting resource for people wanting to know what bipolar disease is like. I give it a B because I thought it was going to be more about Patty Duke (AKA Anna). Instead, it was more about living with bipolar disorder.

Now reading:

Plans for the Weekend: Grocery shopping, reading, and mowing the lawn.

Enjoy your week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

