Been in this state of mind

I registered for fall classes. I enrolled in two classes in the American sign language program. BUT…I have decided to unenroll. I’m going to pay off my car first. I have about 8 months left.

I’ve been so impulsive lately. Or am I always that way? I don’t know. Probably? Maybe? Who knows? Anyway, I still want to be an interpreter. I just don’t know what kind of situation would be best for me. Eventually, I would want to freelance. Initially, I would work for a hospital or in the mental health field or social work. I would NOT want to work in a college setting or anything in front of a large group of people.

But all this is on hold. Becoming an interpreter is a long term goal.

My %^$#ing therapist is kicking my ass. I don’t even know where to begin. Is that what I get for taking a long break from therapy? I should have gone to someone new.  ROFL.

My therapist wants me to do a ton of shit by July 12.  Then after that, I will be seeing her every two weeks for more ass kickings. blah. I’m not happy about this. I’m overwhelmed. Help!

She did wake my ass up. I’ve been in an oblivious fog for about 6 weeks. Now I have to take responsibility and blah, blah, blah. This is very hard to do without a support system. But I have some time to do it. I will work out something so I can do all this in baby steps.

Oh yeah, I’m going to see Ellie Goulding in concert tomorrow. Unbelievable.   I’m so excited, but I have a lot on my mind.  I have been waiting for this moment since 2014. haha. I can’t believe it’s really happening. I almost forgot this: Matt & Kim will be Ellie’s opening act in North Carolina. How cool is that? A lot of people will be thrilled. This was announced less than a week ago.

This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, Niykee Heaton, Carly Rae Jepsen, Matt & Kim, Tegan and Sara, Selena Gomez, Cassadee Pope

TV of the week:  Pretty Little Liars, basketball

Movie of the week: none

Books of the weeks: I’m in book jail. I put a bunch of books on hold and all of them became available at the same time. So I’m just reading library books for now. I’m currently reading:

Planner update: I got my new Erin Condren life planner! I can’t until I can start using it on June 27th. 😉 My only complaint about the planner is that it is too full so I can’t turn the pages smoothly. It’s an 18-month planner. Why can’t they just make an academic planner like everyone else? I might tear out the last 6 months since I buy a new planner every year, but I hate the thought of tearing out pages out of my  NEW semi-expensive planner.

Plans for the Weekend: I’m going to North Carolina for a night. Then I’m back to mowing the lawn and cleaning up. Besides the Ellie Goulding concert, nothing major is happening this weekend.

Even though I’m only going to NC for one night, I still have to pack. I haven’t even started. My dog is coming so I have to pack his stuff too since he refuses to do it himself. I’m wearing this dress to the concert:

tu60

Have a nice weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

