used to cry bout some crazy shit

I got my first week of Nutrisystem food. The first week is the hardest. NO SNACKS. None. I’m used to snacking. NS started me with the whole it’s okay to snack thing and now I can’t for seven days. Then after that, I get dessert (mostly ice cream for me)  and other snacks (like crackers and almonds).

My official starting weight is 129.6. I’ll just say I’m starting at 130 pounds. I want to get down to 120. But will I maintain that? I know I can maintain 125 without NS because I’ve done it before, but 120??! I feel like I need to start thinking differently if I want to maintain 120. I have to be serious.

Anyway, today was my first day back on NS. I don’t think I’m supposed to exercise the first week since I’m eating so little, but I got on the treadmill for a little while and plan to do that for the remainder of the week. I’m feeling dizzy. I forgot how much the first week sucks. I WANT SNACKS. 🙂 I can see myself breaking before seven days like I did last time. I was feeling dizzy from lack of food today. That happened last time too. The first week sucks.

Edited to add: I broke and had a night time snack. I had biscotti. It is only about 130 calories so not a horrible snack option. I will probably have a snack for the remainder of the week.


DSCN0022

Mom took some pics of me using her new camera. What do you think? I hate having my picture taken, but mom used the zoom, so it didn’t feel as intrusive. I hate that she posts these pics all over the internet. What about my privacy? But you have to admit; I look pretty handsome.

DSCN0027


I went ahead and did it. I ordered my first Erin Condren Life Planner on launch day! Well, I did buy one semi-used off of eBay a while ago. But that doesn’t count. It was used.

I got the fancy purple Luxe vegan cover. Yes, it cost quite a bit ($80), but Erin Condren ain’t cheap. I will have pics of it very soon. The planner starts in July. I have already gotten rid of my personal planner. I’m replacing my personal with Erin Condren. All I have in my personal sized planner is note paper. I will probably add some budget pages, but I’m over planning in it.

Guess what will be back? Weekly planner layouts in this blog. I know no one cares about this, but I will post it here every week. I stopped using Instagram months ago so I won’t post there. I hate how cliquey it is and how the people with DSLRs ruined it for normal Nancies like me.

I will be unboxing all that and more on Snapchat. (kat3x5) Had to get that in. In fact, I just unboxed the best. thing. ever. Move over Erin Condren. I used my Amazon points to buy this jewelry organizer:

DSCN0034

I hate jewelry boxes, so I was looking for something else I could do with my jewelry. I found this jewelry organizer dress on Amazon for about $14. It is the. best. thing. EVER. I love it. They even send the dress with a cute velvet hanger. OMG. **dies**. I don’t know if the picture does it justice. It is very dark in the room, and I used the flash for the first time on my camera. Anyway, now I can finally see all my jewelry. Yay.


This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, Fifth Harmony, Vanessa Carlton, Prince, Little Mix, Beyonce, Niykee Heaton

I love reading good reviews of Ellie Goulding in the US. Some crowds and critics do get her. I can’t wait to see her live on June 10!

TV of the week:  Bloodline, Pretty Little Liars, basketball

Movie of the week: I’m hoping to catch the remake of Roots this weekend. They will repeat it, right? I know cable usually repeats things. I couldn’t watch it when it first aired because a LIVE basketball game is more important than a movie (to me).

Books of the week:  I finished  Until I Say Good-Bye: A Book About Living by Susan Spencer-Wendel. It is a true story about a woman living with ALS. I didn’t like it. I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars. I expected something different. I thought it was going to be more about teaching others how to live, and it wasn’t. It was more about how she traveled during her last years alive and found things out about her family.

Now reading  The Desire Map by Danielle LaPorte (page 44) and Brilliant Madness: Living With Manic-Depressive Illness by Patty Duke (page 35).

Planner update:  Coming in July! hahaha. I crack myself up.

Plans for the weekend: As of right now, I’m going to a hair salon for the first time in years. I’m just getting my hair washed and maybe trimmed. There is still a chance I may cancel, but I doubt it. Other than that I will be attempting to stay on Nutrisystem. I have to clean my living room. My life is so exciting!

May was pretty good. I took a lot of time away from work during May, and it felt great. During the summer, I don’t have as much time off.  I’m taking a 3-day vacay in October. Yes, I have to wait until October. LOL. But this is normal for me. I don’t mind working during the summer when everyone else is at the beach, and everything is overcrowded. I like empty places during spring and fall. Not that I have plans for the fall. I’m 99% sure I’m not going anywhere, but anything could happen.

Have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

