I got zero chill in me

It looks like my North Carolina plans have changed. Now I’m going with my mom and my dog. We are spending one night there. As of right now, we are staying in a hotel near Duke University even though the Ellie Goulding concert is in Raleigh.  I love Duke. I’ve been there once.

My dog is only coming because I don’t want to board him again. After Asheville, he acted out BIG TIME. He trashed my dining room. He ate my chocolate bars. I know dogs aren’t supposed to eat chocolate, but I also didn’t know he could reach my chocolate bars. I’ve had the bars in the same spot BEFORE I adopted him. I’m talking more than a year ago. Anyhow, I hope this works out. I’m a little nervous about having my dog in a rental car. I don’t want to think about what could go wrong.

So we are going to walk around Duke University, and that’s about it. Thankfully dogs are welcomed to walk around the campus. Unfortunately, he can’t go inside the buildings, so I’ll be going in buildings solo like I did last time.

Since my dog is coming, I wish we could stay in a house. I found one, but they want a $500 refundable deposit. OUCH! I know it’s refundable…Staying in a house for two nights would be so much more fun, but a hotel is fine. Plus it is hard to find a house on short notice.

Random note: I really should be working on learning how to use my camera before June 10. I’ve been slacking. I’m not that excited about learning how to use it since I know the quality won’t be as good as my previous camera.

Edited to add: I’ve been working on taking nice pics today and I will probably post some in my next entry.  So far all of the pics are pics of my dog. He is so cute. 😉


I did something dumb. NEWSFLASH! What a shocker! Right? I signed up for Nutrisystem again. LOL. I like their food, and I’m disciplined on Nutrisystem, so I signed up. I weigh about 129. I’m going to get my exact weight when I officially start NS again. (Just waiting for the food to be delivered).  I know 129 doesn’t sound like a lot and I’m about 5’6″, but I have an apple shaped body. That is the WORST shape to have, for me. I only feel good under 125.

To lose weight, all I had to do was stop having cheat days more than once a week. And what did I do? Something dramatic and impulsive. Oh well. I’m only planning on staying on the plan for two months, but I might go 3.  I have a feeling I will be going back on NS anytime I want to lose a few pounds. That is the easiest thing for me, and I like easy. Have I mentioned how much I like the food even though it has way too much sodium in it?

To give background, I signed up for NS about a year ago. I lost about 20 pounds in 3 or 4 months.  So it worked. Then I did fine for months without NS food, but I’ve been slacking recently and gained about 5 pounds back. 😦 Bummer. Too much ordering in. I love food, but I hate cooking.

The only cheat day I have planned is June 10 (the Ellie Goulding concert). I won’t go crazy or anything. I might even stay on NS while there. It’s possible, but not the easiest thing to do when the other person is eating REAL food.


Let’s talk planners. Well, I will only talk about one planner because only one planner worked ALL of last year. I use an academic year planner, so my year starts in July. I just received The Day Designer (Blue Sky version) for 2016/2017. I bought it because the one from last year worked so well for me. I used it for work and personal things. I use it daily. I can’t say the same for any other planner I’ve used.

I just wanted to mention The Day Designer because I’ve gone through several planners while blogging and I never talked about this one that much and I use it every single day! How weird. I guess this is kind of a recommendation? LOL. I have no idea. I’m just excited to use my new one. I will keep the one from last year because I have a lot of info in it.

People talk about planner peace, and while I love The Day Designer, it doesn’t bring me planner peace because I still need something I can carry around. I still use a personal planner for that reason. The Day Designer is too big (8 x 10) to carry around. I will probably blog about my personal planner in January of 2017. I plan on using Sew Much Crafting inserts. I hope to have planner peace while using that and The Day Designer.

I wish I could just use one planner for everything. #FirstWorldProblems But I need the room of the daily planner and I need something to carry with me everywhere so I will probably always have two planners.


So far this morning, I mowed my back yard, colored in my coloring book and it is only 10 AM. WTF am I suppose to do with the rest of the day? haha. I’m going to chill outside and get more reading done and maybe hop on the treadmill.  Brilliant Madness: Living With Manic-Depressive Illness by Patty Duke is fascinating, and I just started. Tomorrow I’m going to the ’empty’ mall and walk around. I’m not buying anything.

Prior to me using clothing rental services, I NEVER voluntarily went to the mall, but now I do it if I have an extra day off.  I have to wear these clothes before June 8, and I’m not going anywhere before then so….I call this mall empty because they only have a Forever 21, Sears, and Dillards. Yeah, nothing to see there (even though I now love Dillards). But it is great for walking, and that is what people use it for. The mall will probably be closed in less than 2 years.

Btw, I unboxed a ton of stuff on Snapchat (kat3x5) yesterday. Still up as of this post. I know people are probably tired of me mentioning Snapchat. rofl. I mostly do unboxings and show videos or pics of my dog.

I gotta go and do more um, stuff. Right now, I’m dancing around the house to Ariana Grande.  I just thought of something I could do. I need 18  CEUs by the end of the year to keep my license. I could do that. BORING, but that’s the plan. I’m going to hit ‘publish’ on this post. Bye.

Leave a Reply

