Don’t need permission

I’m back from Asheville! Overall, I’d give the vacay a solid B. I will do a whole post on the trip soon. I have a few videos and pics I want to post. Right now I want to post what I read, listened to and  watched this week.

Random: I find it interesting when people consider themselves compassionate or empathic but use the word “crazy” to describe people. Is that not strange? I guess I don’t consider calling someone crazy a nice, compassionate thing to do.

This week I…

Music of the week: Ariana Grande, Vanessa Carlton, Jennifer Nettles, Keith Urban, Beyonce, Ellie Goulding, Rachel Platten, Corinne Bailey Rae

So many people are canceling North Carolina’s tour dates.  I’m worried Ellie Goulding might cancel. The concert is less than 20 days away.  I would be slightly relieved because I could get my money back, but I do want to see her, and it isn’t like she tours the US a lot. And I kind of want to make a day of exploring Raleigh before the concert. Anyhow, I bet if she were an American artist, she would cancel (due to the anti-LGBT bill). Hopefully, they would let us know within the next few days if she cancels. I know she could use a break, and she may use that anti-transgender bill as an excuse.

I would say 50% of the reviews of the US tour are negative. Almost all the reviewers are amazed that she sings live the whole time. (Um, hello – they are clearly not familiar with her).  The venues are too big for her. And I think she’s sort of mentally giving up on America because the crowds aren’t really into her. She’s not that famous in North America. People know her name, but they don’t know her music.  Btw, Years and Years are no longer opening for her for the rest of the US dates. Interesting…

TV of the week:  Pretty Little Liars, basketball

Really into the NBA playoffs. I watched the games in Asheville on my iPad.

Movie of the week:   Bridegroom I already “reviewed” this below.

Books of the week: I would read so much more if I had a hot tub at home. 😉 I did a lot of reading in the hot tub in Asheville on my Kindle. I was so scared I was going to drop it in the water, so I only read for 30 minutes each day. I read:  Until I Say Good-Bye: A Book About Living by Susan Spencer-Wendel (on page 61) and A Cure for Madness by Jodi McIssac (page 66).

Plans for the weekend: Clean up. Mow the lawn. Run errands.  Cook dinner for the week. The usual. Get back on my diet. I pretty much ate whatever during my vacay. And blog about Asheville.

I’m so tired. I already took 2 naps today.  I’m so glad to be reunited with my dog AKA my BFF. Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

