I don’t wanna grow up

…and I’m not. Ever. 😉

Countdown:

0 days until my birthday

1 day until my Asheville Vacay (stoked!)

I think I have finally come up with a good Asheville itinerary. Of course, rain might change things.  I don’t have it over scheduled, but I can’t imagine being in Asheville without some plan. It is kind of like people coming to where I live. You don’t just drive around and hope to find stuff. Tourists have to have some kind of plan.

Tuesday: Leaving at 7:30 AM to drive down to Asheville, NC. I plan to get there around 2:30 PM. I have to call an hour before I get there so F can give us a tour of the cabin and surrounding area.

After we get the tour, I plan to just explore the farm and the cabin itself. We’ll eat whatever we bought with us. I’m not planning on going anywhere because I’ll be tired.

Wednesday: Leave for the Biltmore Mansion at 8:30 AM. Stay there for as long as possible. I think they close around 6:30. I would like to stay there until at least 4. I plan on eating breakfast and lunch/dinner there.

Thursday: This was the hardest day to plan. We’re going to have breakfast at the cabin.  I think we’re going to the Asheville Visitor Center first thing in the morning and then head to the church (Basilica of Saint Lawerence). This is where things get iffy. If I can walk from the church to the Malaprops Bookstore, then I will. Otherwise, I will skip it because the bookstore doesn’t have parking.

After that, we will go to a local restaurant called The Local Joint. They serve breakfast until 3 PM, so I know what I’m having.  Then back to the cabin to regroup.

This is the part I’m most excited about: The Blue Ridge Parkway!! It is supposed to be just gorgeous. As a nature lover, I know I will love the drive. I’m going to drive the route and end at the Allanstand Craft Shop. Then back to the cabin to eat dinner.

Btw, I want to end each day with the hot tub.

Friday: Wake up at 5 AM. Say goodbye to the chickens, horses, and fish. Maybe have a quick breakfast and then head back home. I have to drop off the rental car and pick my dog up from boarding so no time to do much of anything in Asheville.

The end! I hope the weather doesn’t mess things up too much. It helps to type the plans out.


If you follow me on Snapchat, you know the outcome of the mall outing with my dog. Like I said, those shoes are hell. I’m sick of buying shoes. NO shoes will probably ever help my feet because I have serious feet issues so…sigh. I think a bigger size in the Dansko shoes would have made the mall trip less painful.

This was my first trip to the mall with my dog. He acted semi-aggressively towards 50% of the dogs. Needless to say, we probably won’t be going back anytime soon. But other than that he was pretty good. He didn’t enjoy being in most of the stores (Saks Fifth Avenue was okay, though). I guess he doesn’t like to shop. I didn’t buy anything, btw. It was just an outing for my dog and to test the shoes.

For my birthday, I got into the adult coloring book craze. I got these awesome Derwent Drawing Pencils (pic below) and an adult coloring book: Home is Where the Heart Is.

The researchers say coloring is a way to destress and lower anxiety, so I’m going to try it. I was never really into coloring even as a kid. I always loved to paint. But these pencils are watercolor pencils, so I’m hoping that kind of coloring will feel more like painting. I hope to color a bit every day, especially after work.

I also got an Amazon gift card (yay!) and a cute Hello Kitty mini lunch box. ROFL. This is my first real Hello Kitty item. I don’t collect HK stuff, but this might be the start of something dangerous. I would post a pic of it, but I packed my camera and it is in my suitcase at my mom’s house. (A pic of it is on Snapchat).

I posted a pic of myself on Snapchat this afternoon. Did it scare anyone? haha. I might do that more. But it makes me nervous.


I just saw the best, saddest documentary EVER. If someone is anti-gay marriage or anti-gay anything…if this movie doesn’t change their mind, there is no hope for that person. I would recommend this movie to everyone. It is so sad. Heartbreaking. The doc is called Bridegroom. It is all about love and happiness. I don’t want to say too much in case anyone wants to watch it.

Here is the trailer:


I’m off to Asheville tomorrow morning. Follow me on snapchat to come along (kat3x5).

Leave a Reply

