Stitch Fix review (#2) and L&P

I got my second Stitch Fix. Amy was my stylist again. YAY. I heart her. She grabbed 3 of the first things (well, the last 3 posted, but the most recent 3 pins) I posted on my Pinterest board. Her note was more personal this time. She mentioned my birthday twice. How nice. In my note to her, I mentioned I was going to the mountains for my birthday and I wanted a cardigan. I also reminded her about my Pinterest board. That’s it.

Here’s what Amy sent me:

Brand/name: Urban Expressions Elisha Zipper Accent Structured Satchel

Price: $64.00

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Urban Expressions Elisha Zipper Satchel

Verdict: I LOVE this bag! I pinned this to my board and told Amy I wanted it in any color. I’m glad she choose mint. It goes with my mint jeans I got in my last fix. This bag is huge for a crossbody. But I live for big handbags. This is definitely a keeper.

Brand/name: Dear John Finnegan roll cuff short

Price: $58.00

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Dear John Shorts

Verdict: Keeping. Wah! Needless to say, I didn’t pin these shorts or ANY shorts because I don’t wear shorts. I choose not to shave my legs 99% of the time, so I don’t like wearing shorts. Somehow I knew I was going to get shorts because it seemed like everyone was getting them. I kept them for the discount, and I will probably shave my legs for my birthday vacay and if it is hot enough (I’m going to the mountains), I will wear these shorts.

I still don’t know why I got shorts. I told Stitch Fix that I do NOT show my legs. #Fail They do fit nicely, though.

Brand/name: Market & Spruce Margerie Stripe & Dot Open Cardigan

Price: $68.00

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Market & Spruce cardigan

Verdict: Keeping. I love cardigans. I say that all the time because I’m almost always wearing either a cardigan or a denim jacket. I had this pinned on my Pinterest board also.

Brand/name: Le Lis Truxton Embellished Crew Neck Blouse

Price: $48.00

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Le Lis Truxton embellished crew neck blouse

Verdict: Keeping. I love floral prints. I pinned two other floral tops, but Amy said they were out of stock, so she sent this one. I would have preferred a floral print with a white background. That is what I pinned, but I like this.

Brand/name: Pixley Edmond Chevron Print Henley Shirt

Price: $54.00

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Pixley Edmond Chevron Print Henley Shirt

Verdict: Keeping. I pinned a bunch of these Pixley chevron shirts last time and this time. I finally got one. These are very popular. I’m so glad I received the purple one because purple is my favorite color.

Yes, I’m once again (despite the shorts) keeping ALL FIVE ITEMS. Yay, for the discount. My total was $199. Amy just looked at my Pinterest board and chose three items straight from there. If you do Stitch Fix, I cannot recommend having a Pinterest board enough. Maybe I’m easy to please, or maybe Amy is just a good stylist. I don’t know. But I’m happy (despite the shorts – lol), with this Fix.

I will not be doing another fix until I see some new items I “must have.” That probably won’t happen until fall.

I’ve decided to combine my Stitch Fix review and Lyon & Post review together. If you use my referral link, you get $30 off your order, and as you will see, some things only cost $30. I tried four items from L&P, this time, including a pair of $229 Paige denim jeans, and I only kept one thing. I kept this perforated sweatshirt:

Brand/name: Twenty Perforated Current sweatshirt

Price: $32 (on sale)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Perforated Sweatshirt

The website shows the sweatshirt with a cami under it so I assumed that is how it came. But nah. I have to wear my own cami under it. I like it because it’s different and it is so soft. 🙂 This is a keeper.

I like Lyon & Post. I like how you can pick your own clothing, but I’m taking a break due to budget reasons. Besides, I don’t need any more clothes!

My LeTote giveaway is still open if you are interested.  I also snapped a bunch on snapchat (kat3x5) this morning. I unboxed a Wantable box and a ThredUp box. Thanks for reading. Bye.

Leave a Reply

