The sun act like she don’t even care

I learned that love is not enough to sustain a relationship, that work is involved, and I might not have enough time or the ability to provide it.

  • Lauren Brown

That sums up nicely why I don’t want kids and why I’m leaning towards thinking that way towards pets. Love is not enough.

LOL at Cruz being called Lucifer. People in Washington really do hate him. That is why he had to pick Carly as his VP. No one in DC wants to work with him.

Today is my dog’s second birthday!! Ain’t nobody love he does. 🙂 Happy Birthday B.

Now onto DC: It was fun. But I had so many close calls. I lost my parking spot. I reserved a spot at a garage and the garage never opened. Never again! I lost $28. DO NOT PARK AT THE COLONIAL NORTHWESTERN BUILDING. They are crooks. So I had to park 15-20 minutes away from the venue on the street. I’m just thankful I found somewhere to park. What if I had missed the concert due to that? I arrived just in time for the opening act.  I got lost on the way back. I was in Foggy Bottom (a neighborhood in DC) walking around lost at 11 at night. It didn’t seem like a bad neighborhood. It has a college town atmosphere. I could hear people partying.

All that matters is that I saw Tori Kelly in concert (videos below). It was amazing. OMG. She’s human, yo! I don’t know what else to say. I sang. I never sing at concerts. Never. But this time, I did when it felt appropriate. I danced, of course. She was as good as she always is. No shock there. I loved seeing her play the drums. I knew she could play, but I didn’t know she was that good. I didn’t record that because I was trying to “live in the moment”. Now I wish I’ve would’ve recorded it. Bummer.

I was mistaken for a local quite a few times. One guy got kind of pissed at me. He was asking a question about the bus, and I don’t know anything about DC buses so I couldn’t help him. Another time was with a psychic. (Hmmm, if she is psychic, shouldn’t she know I don’t live in DC?) She told me I was smiling on the outside, but I’m sad. LOL. Of course, she related that sadness to a broken relationship because women are only sad over relationships. I had to tell her I had to go because at that time I was in Arlington, VA trying to make my way to DC. I was lost…AGAIN.

I got fitted for a bra for the first time at Victoria’s Secret. That was so not the plan. That was an interesting experience because the girl in the front of me had the same name as me. And then another girl came in with the Greek version of my name!! How weird. My name is not that common. They had a hard time keeping up with who was who. It would have been funny, but I was so worried about being late to the concert. (I was still in Arlington at this point).

When I told one person, I wanted a strapless bra in a 34B; she said “no way.” So she measured me, and I ended up with a 32C. I have never spent over $50 on a bra before. I still can’t believe I did that. I bought a bra from their Demi line. I’m going to wear it a little bit before I start buying bras in that size. I usually wear a 34B or 32B.

Edited to add: I wore the bra out today, and it felt so big. ROFL. I was worried it would fall or slip, but it didn’t fall! I love this bra. It is the best bra I’ve ever had. I wish I had more than one, but that’s not happening anytime soon.

I’m going off on a tangent. This is related because it all happened at the Pentagon Fashion Mall in Arlington. I’d never been there before. It’s nice. I will probably be returning soon.

I saw a lot of the DC sights, but no time for pics. Everything was a close call. But it was cool driving around DC. It wasn’t that bad. I was freaking out a little too much. The GPS saved my ass on so many occasions. I want to go back to DC now since I only stayed for a few hours. I might make that happen later this summer. I don’t know.

My engine light came on as I was leaving the mall in Arlington. 😦 I’m going to see someone about that on my day off next week. Fun times.


I’m thinking about going back to therapy, but I don’t want to see a new person and have to explain that I have no friends, never been in a relationship and have no desire to do so. That would take 2-3 sessions. I should go back to my old therapist, but #1) She’s far away (okay only 15 minutes) and #2) I’m scared to book with her since I haven’t seen her since February. I should just go back, but the distance thing. ugh.

Why am I considering therapy? Guess who bought a used Rebecca Minkoff bag? Haha. I will show it off in my next ThredUp haul (coming next week). AND guess who had a cheat day today? I’ve been bad. Maybe therapy will help. Who knows? The more I think about it, the more I think I need to go back to my old therapist. No one else will get me. Honestly, I just don’t want to go into my whole demented history. Just read my blog. Ya know?

This week I…

Music of the week: Ellie Goulding, Janet Jackson, Tori Kelly, Jewel, Prince, Andra Day, Sia, Little Mix

TV of the week:  How to Get Away With Murder, basketball

How to Get Away With Murder is aptly named. haha. It’s good, but there’s almost too much drama. I can never remember who did what. I think that hurts the show. I hate things with too many characters, but I’ve always had a problem remembering names. I love history, but I suck at remembering who did what.

Movie of the week:  none

Book of the week:  Still reading  We Have Always Lived in The Castle by Shirley Jackson. I just bought Prince the Man and his Music by Matt Thorne. I will probably start that tomorrow night unless a book I have on hold from the library becomes available. Library books always come first.

Plans for the weekend: I think it’s going to rain all weekend. blah. My main goal is to clean up. I should be finished with my practicum TONIGHT. Praise Buddha. I want to get a lot of reading done. That’s it. I’m glad to have a nonbusy weekend. I may start packing for Asheville. I bought a new bathing suit from Amazon (pic below) since I can’t find my old one. It’s for the hot tub. I’m getting it on Saturday. Now I’m rambling.

Have to go and finish my practicum. I only have 4 more cases! AHHHHH! Then I’m going to take a nap because I didn’t sleep well last night. Have a good weekend.

P.S.

I’m doing a LeTote giveaway very soon. Maybe Sunday or Monday. They gave me 3 totes to give away. So yay!

Leave a Reply

