Nobody Love

The Tori Kelly concert is this Saturday! I haven’t had time to focus on the fact that I’m going to see Tori Kelly in concert. I’m too nervous about driving around DC and all that. I won’t  get excited until I get into the parking garage at 7 PM.

I will be snap chatting all Saturday afternoon and some of the concert. (kat3x5). I’m weary of being around people at the concert. I just have to get out of my head and try to enjoy it.  This is what happens when you spend all of your time alone. Being around people gets harder and harder.

This week I…

Music of the week: Janet Jackson, Jonathan Larson (Rent soundtrack), Ellie Goulding, Jewel, Kanye West, Lissie, Coldplay, Tori Kelly

Instead of listening to new music, I’ve been listening to artists with large catalogs. This week was Janet Jackson. I know people love Prince, and I get that. But Janet Jackson is my Prince. (no offense meant). She and I share birthdays, so I feel like we are kindred spirits. LOL. I went to DC to see Janet in concert. I had to pay $40 for parking!! But it was right beside the venue, so that was a good deal. I saw her on the Velvet Rope tour. Good times.

TV of the week:  How to Get Away With Murder, basketball

Since the Wizards or Lakers aren’t in the playoffs this year, I’m kind of bored. I’m still watching some of the games, but I’m not really into it. Like a lot of people, I would like to see the Warriors win the title.

Movie of the week:  none

Book of the week:  I just started reading We Have Always Lived in The Castle by Shirley Jackson. This story is sort of like my life. My life is a work of fiction. No friends. No people. No one. Well, I have a dog. And my neighbor mowed my lawn for FREE with his tractor yesterday. Isn’t that nice? Maybe I don’t live in a castle…yet.

Plans for the weekend:  TORI freaking KELLY. Need I say any more? I may do some wondering around DC. Other than that, I will be trying on my clothes from Thred UP. I hope I don’t have to send anything back. I have four boxes coming. haha. I will split up my haul into two posts. I also have a LeTote post coming. Stay tuned. 😉

I have to go. Saturday will be interesting. I’m just glad to get out of the city for a while. And then I’m off to Asheville for my birthday!  I also have more time off from work during the summer. I usually take all my time off during the spring and winter. I rarely get time off during the summer, but this year I have a few days off in July in August. And I have one day off in June to see Ellie Goulding (June 10). Total yayness.

I’m really going now. So much to do. So little time.  Bye. 🙂

Leave a Reply

