time to change the record

I have to make some changes. LOTS of changes. But I’m only focusing on two things for now: finances and diet.

I’ve been spending too much money and having more than one cheat day a week. I’m paying for my financial irresponsibility big time. As far as my eating goes, I weigh 126 pounds when I should weigh a little less. Not a big deal, but I don’t want to get back up to 130.

I spent an absurd amount at ThredUp last night (an online thrift store – amazing and so addictive!). That’s when I knew it was time to get my shit together. I’m not going to say no more clothes…yet. I still may get a birthday fix (from Stitch Fix). But I’m not going crazy anymore. I have enough clothes.

I’m still going to continue to blog about the clothes (Stitch Fix, LeTote*, etc.) and things I get on this blog; there is no reason for me to start a separate blog for that since I’m not doing it that often anymore. This is just a one-time thing where I got a lot of stuff. In two months, I probably won’t have any of these hauls or review type posts.

*I just did an unboxing of my LeTote box on snap chat. (userename: kat3x5). The snaps will stay up until Wednesday afternoon. I will do a blog post on what I got whenever I just need to unwind or when I have the time. Whichever comes first.

So yes, my HUGE haul from ThredUp will be coming in about ten days. I love doing these kinds of posts, but I can’t continue if I’m not getting anything. Obvs.

I’m talking more about finances than diet because that is more important. And my diet (way of eating) doesn’t feel as out of control at the moment. But I definitely want to focus on both.

———

I have to scream about DC and the parking situation. The Tori Kelly concert is this Saturday. Now I’m planning on going straight to Arlington, VA for a couple of hours and then head to DC an hour before the show starts. I’m not sure what I’m going to do in Arlington. Not to sound disrespectful, but I’ve been to Arlington National Cemetery SEVERAL times so I probably won’t do that. I may just hang out around the Pentagon or go to the (fashion) mall. If I go to the mall, I can grab something to eat. That is what I will probably end up doing.

I don’t have much time to figure it out so I better make a decision.

Of course, my car’s engine light is on. Perfect timing. Hopefully, it will go off today. If I have to take the bus to DC, I will…even though I already paid $25 for parking. As of right now, I’m driving to Washington with the engine light on. It’s not that far.

This is one of my busiest weeks ever. And that doesn’t include work. My planner is nuts. I haven’t had it this full in a while. I’m taking off May 4th for a mental health day. ROFL. I need a day off now. Why did I wait until May? What sense does that make? Well, I didn’t want to be behind. The company doesn’t give a shit about me, but I care about not getting behind.

Leave a Reply

