Know I shouldn’t say it

I said Trump would be president. So not happening! Anyone with that high of an unfavorable rating among women, can’t win. Impossible. It won’t be Cruz because everyone in Washington hates him. If the Republicans want to win they need a new candidate.

Everyone is dissing Bill Clinton on Twitter right now. Instead, I will do something different. I will say I admire the way he sticks up for Hillary (even though he is kinda defending his own policies).  Maybe he is just passionate about everything? I like his passion, but he is barking up the wrong tree with this crap. He needs to stop campaigning for her. That’s for sure. I can’t be nice about Bill anymore. I tried. Give me points for that.

I  received my free Fitbit Zip a week ago (from work). I’m so in love! Although, if it weren’t for the app, I’m not sure it is worth $50+. Since I didn’t pay for it, I may have a different perspective. The best things about it are the app and how securely the gadget fits on my clothes. You wouldn’t believe how important the latter thing is.  Sometimes I get out of bed at 2 AM to walk my dog, so I like to sleep with a pedometer on. My other pedometers would fall off during the night.

The app is essential. It tells me how much I’ve exercised each day. NOT WALKED, but actually exercised. I usually average about 22 minutes of exercise during the week. And much more on the weekend. I know it’s sad that I have a treadmill and only use it for 20 minutes on weekdays, but without it, I would do even less! I average 5,000 steps on weekdays and 8,000 on weekends. Not great, but I’m okay with it. 😉

Countdown!

17 days until the Tori Kelly concert (YAY!)

40 days until my Asheville vacay

65 days until the Ellie Goulding concert

I’ve figured out what I’m going to do about parking and the Tori Kelly concert. I’m going to park at Union Station and then take a cab/Uber to and from the venue. I was looking into to taking a bus to DC like I do most of the time since it’s so cheap (especially during the week), but I want to drive. I’m kind of weary of bus rides at the moment. I’ve been on too many planes recently. I love traveling, but I hate being stuck on a plane for hours. I know buses are different, but now they are the same to me.

It will take about 2 hours to get to Union Station from where I am. BTW, I’ve never been to Union Station, so I get to check that off my nonexistent list. When I do ride the bus to DC, I usually get off in China Town.

 

This week I…

Music of the week: Halsey, Kanye West, Gwen Stefani, Ellie Goulding, Shania Twain, Mariah Carey, Alanis Morissette, Troye Sivan

Loving Kanye.

TV of the week:  House of Cards, basketball

Movie of the week:  I’m going to rent Spotlight tomorrow. Finally.

Books of the week:  Still reading A Mother’s Reckoning: Living in the Aftermath of Tragedy by Sue Klebold and Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things by Jenny Lawson.

Plans for the weekend: I don’t have to go anywhere on Saturday!! YAY. Unfortunately, I do have to go out on Sunday. Bummer. I haven’t had a whole weekend at home in a long time. On Saturday, I’m working on my practicum and watching Spotlight. That is all. I should probably clean up or something. What a concept. On Sunday, I’m running a couple of errands and working on my practicum. If I could get 50 cases done…That is my goal. I have never done that many in two days. #goals

I’ll be getting my first Stitch Fix box soon! My next entry might be about that. I didn’t do a good job of opening my trunk from Trunk Club on Snapchat, but I did do a few videos. I will TRY to be better at opening my Stitch Fix on Snapchat (kat3x5). It’s a lighting issue. I might do it outside or just fix the damn lights. Anyway, I have a special unboxing I will not be mentioning on this blog (until my birthday in May). It’ll be live on Snapchat on Sunday morning. So excited. ****squeal****

Have a great weekend. Bye.

Leave a Reply

