Tomorrow is not today

Good things first! It is going to be in the 70s and 80s all week. Does that mean winter is over? I think so. The bad part about this is that I have to go back to mowing my lawn. It is GREAT exercise, so I don’t know why I complain. It’s just hard to get back into the routine. Plus I have a big yard. It takes me two full hours to mow the whole thing. Needless to say, I rarely mow the whole yard at once.

Work is currently kicking my ass. First I can’t work late nights anymore (for no pay), and now we have to DO MORE WORK. *Scream*  And the support I had is kind of gone. I say “kind of” because I’m trying to get it back. When I tell people what I do, they think it’s easy. That is so not true! Our job is so stressful; they spend parts of meetings talking about ways to relieve stress. I’m probably saying too much about work so I’ll stop.

I usually listen to music while working to relieve stress. Sometimes hopping on the treadmill helps. But today I was thinking about work as I was exercising. I had to make myself stop and focus on the music. (I can only get on the treadmill with music. I’ve tried TV and audiobooks, but I get so bored with those things. I have to have music to get through everything).

I desperately need to lose 4 pounds. Okay, maybe I’m being slightly dramatic. What else is new? I’m serious about losing this weight. I would like to do it by May 1. That should be easy, but I like to have cheat days. That is the problem. Most days I eat right and exercise…but some days. sigh. Four pounds. I can do this!!!

I’m so sick of politics. I haven’t been watching the news. I get all my news from Twitter and online newspapers these days. I am still watching the debates, but I don’t know why. I don’t care between Hillary and Bernie. The other side will have Cruz or Trump. Once again, I don’t care.

What am I excited about? (besides the warm weather) March Madness! I had fun watching basketball this past weekend. I’m off on March 17th and 18th for the college basketball tournament. In the mornings, I’m going to do yard work and take my dog to the park. The rest of the day will be basketball, basketball, and basketball.

I know this entry is all over the place. This is where I am. I didn’t mention money problems, but that is always there. 😦 I pay a lot of rent to live in this house. I would be fine if I had my mortgage. But I had to get out of there. I will be seriously looking for seasonal or part-time work starting today.

I already worked on my practicum today. I’m going to see what is out there part-time and then jump under the covers with a book. I’m almost done with Jewel’s book: Never Broken: Songs Are Only Half of the Story. This is the best book I’ve read so far this year.

Bye.

 

