I wish I were a stick

I feel bad for Bernie. Hell, I even feel bad for Jeb. That’s just how I am. Hillary is going to be the Democratic nominee. After Super Tuesday, it might be over. Shock me, Bernie! I want this to drag out. Sort of.

Hillary has a 12 point lead where I live. That isn’t that much.  Bill came here on Wednesday. I’m not a Bill Clinton fan due to his policies, but I don’t hate him. If it were at another venue, I would have gone. I still don’t know whether I’m voting on Tuesday. I have a doctor’s appointment the next day. Leaving my house two days in a row??! I really don’t want to. Woe is me.

RADICAL OPINION ALERT: I wish Obama could close Guantanamo Bay on his own. I have been waiting for him to do it for seven years. It couldn’t get through Congress, of course. So I no longer blame him for it being open. Closing Gitmo is the right thing to do.

That’s enough on current events.

Countdown time!

58 days until the Tori Kelly concert (!!)

82 days until my Asheville vacay

106 days until the Ellie Goulding concert

When I think about the concerts,  I start freaking out.  I haven’t paid for parking for the Tori concert yet. I need to do that. DAR Constitution Hall is one minute away from The White House! I had no idea, so I probably have seen the building. I might have even been inside the museum.  The last time I was at the White House was during W’s last year of being president. (not IN the White House). I would like to go to the White House during this short visit. I’m not sure I’m going to have time, but I’ll try.

This week I…

Music of the week:  India.Arie, The 1975, Jewel, Lissie, Troye Sivan, Tori Kelly, Leon Larregui, Rihanna

Song of the week: Demi Lovato – Stone Cold

TV of the week: Mad Men, basketball, politics, politics, politics

Movie of the week: And Then There Were None (1945) Well, I haven’t finished it yet, but I’m almost done. I know it was made in 1945…um, not a good movie. They even changed some of the characters names from the book! I would love to know why. Some of the acting is over the top. I thought I would love it because I loved the book and I love old movies. I would like to see the 2015 version, but I can’t find it anywhere. It’ll probably be on TV soon.

Books of the week: I finished  And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie. I want to say it was the best book ever, but there is a reason why I stopped reading mysteries. I grew up on mysteries. I was a Nancy Drew girl. I read Mary Higgins Clark. But now mysteries just don’t interest me anymore. I can usually figure out what will happen. What’s the fun it that?

I did enjoy this book and I want to read more Agatha Christie, but it didn’t live up to the hype. The book reminded me a lot of Clue. Clue is one of my favorite movies. Most would call it a guilty pleasure. If you love that movie, you must read this book. Anyhow, very good book, but not excellent. I’m glad I read it. Mysteries aren’t my thing anymore, and that is why I didn’t enjoy it as much as most people did.

Now reading:

Planner update: I didn’t decorate my planner last week so I’m not sure there will be anything here this weekend. I will probably stop adding this to the section. Now I’m doing more functional planning and less decorating.

We have a tornado warning!!! gotta go.

