The cool kids aren’t cool to me

My house doesn’t have water for the first time this winter.  Last year I didn’t have water for a total of at least 30 days. I do have some bottled water, but not enough. This is what happens when it is about 9 degrees overnight. The good thing is that it will be 60 degrees on Tuesday, so this cold weather won’t last long. Ugh, it is supposed to snow Monday. We are only supposed to get a couple of inches. I hope that’s true.

I’m off on Friday. It might include fun things like going to the thrift store. I will not spend over $20 because I don’t “need” much. Thrifting is so fun, and I haven’t done it in a year! It’s either thrifting or going to the laundromat. haha. I think thrifting wins. I go to the laundromat twice a year or so. I already have a day off for that in March. If I hadn’t bought my treadmill, I would seriously consider getting a washer or a washer and dryer but I can’t now. 😦 I have the hookups. I just need the appliances.

My dad gave me a $25 gift card to Kohl’s for Valentine’s Day. I’ve never been to Kohl’s. (say what?) I think I want to buy something for the Tori Kelly concert in April. I like to be comfortable at concerts. I usually wear something casual. I may go there on Friday or I may wait until the concert is closer. I could also use a new swimsuit for my Asheville vacay. I only have one swimsuit and I used that for water aerobics. Since I don’t know what I want, I will probably delay Kohl’s. No rush.

I have really been enjoying Snapchat. My username is kat3x5. I like it because it hasn’t been ruined by people taking perfect photos with their DSLR camera (Instagram). Eventually, Snapchat will be ruined by the cool kids. That is how the internet works these days.

I know no one has probably added me, but I’m still having fun. That is how I roll. (If there is a way to check who has added you, I don’t know how and I don’t want to know). I don’t need an audience to have fun. Obviously!! lol.

I misspoke in my last entry. The Grammy’s are Monday night, not today.

The ugliness over Scalia’s death is just beginning. I would like to avoid it, but that will be impossible. sigh.

I need to get back to eating right. I have been very bad over the past two weeks. WTF is wrong with me? I have been getting 30 minutes of exercise a day. But the eating…sigh. I’m so disappointed in myself. Today is a new day. Blah, blah, blah. I would like to believe that and then on Friday, I will have a slip-up. That is how it has been going. I’m going to try to eat right for the next 30 days. That seems like such a long period of time. No eating fun stuff for a month? I’m going to try.

I have to work on my practicum now. I’ve been so busy with work. And yesterday, I helped my mom out with my grandmother’s funeral. Funerals are so much work when you aren’t working with a funeral home. I had no idea. I would be so overwhelmed if I were her. 😦

Oh well. Gotta go.

