Some days you gotta dance

What happened to poor Rubio during the debate last night? I guess Chris Christie was right about him. He blew it. I was rooting for him to come in second in New Hampshire. Now that probably won’t happen. I think Christie rattled him. I like Christie (say what??!), but he can be a bully.

The local news is making all this fuss about how Monday is the last day to register to vote in the primary. I heard this at about midnight, so I’m freaking out. Duh! Of course, I’m already registered. I voted last year and the year before that. Etc. I’m fine. I have no idea when a voter has to register again unless the person moves. Anyway, the point is that I’m fine to vote on Super Tuesday. Whew.

Let’s talk race. CONTROVERSIAL. I’m breaking rules here.

It is annoying how now people are saying drug abuse is a disease. ROFL. Now that heroin is affecting so many white people; we must do something to help. WTF? How can people not see how racist that response is? It’s so blatant. Throw the black people in jail for cocaine use. But whites should go to treatment centers. This blows my mind. I know I shouldn’t be shocked. This is the world we live in.

For the record, I have always believed that drug abusers should go to treatment centers and not jails. That’s so obvious; I shouldn’t even have to say it.

When HIV was mostly affecting white males, it was an epidemic. Now that it is mostly affecting black people, nobody talks about it. It’s a damn shame.

But there aren’t any race issues in America. Barack Obama is president! America is color blind. 😉 Ugh, why can’t I find that quote MLK Jr. said about America being a racist nation? It’s like it doesn’t exist, but he did say it. I have a book with that quote in it, but it is a paper book and it would take me forever to find it. People don’t like to acknowledge he said that. They would rather quote other things. Nice things. The whitewashing of MLK Jr. (No, she didn’t!)

/end rant

Who else should I offend? I’ve got stuff for days. There is stuff I want to say about a book club reading Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, but it feels like gossip so I won’t go there.

Speaking of books…I’ve never been so excited about starting a fiction book! I just got And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie from the library. I can’t wait to start it this afternoon. I have a feeling I will go on an Agatha Christie bender if I really like this book. I have other stuff to do too. Sigh. I’ve got to work on my practicum and cook. Fun stuff.

I’m getting off the internet for the rest of the day. I don’t want to follow all the SuperBowl talk. #BoycottFootball

Gotta go. I’m enjoying politics more than sports right now. Politics can get tiring, but it is oh, so fun! Nerd alert. I’m really going now.

 

