I’ll stick with my headphones

I am embarrassed by my whine fest in my last entry, but I won’t erase it. I’m still 100% sure I was quoted a wrong rate for the snow removal. Now I’m replaying what I told them when I first called. I didn’t know he was going to give me a quote without seeing the area. If he were an honest person, he would have said I was paying too much. I know most people aren’t that honest, but ARGH. I’m over it now. I have to except that I’m out of $150. It’s gone and never coming back.

The snow is melting faster than I thought. It’s going to be 60 degrees this weekend!  It’s going to be near 70 degrees on Monday. Hallelujah! Global warming. Yeah. 😉

Let’s talk about FUN stuff…

Countdown:

86 days until Tori Kelly concert

110 days until Asheville vacation

134 days until Ellie Goulding concert

I don’t know what I’m more excited for. To be honest, Tori Kelly and Asheville cost me anxiety for two different reasons. I haven’t driven in DC in 7 years! I’m nervous about that. Please be nice to me DC drivers. I won’t know where I’m going. I just want to get to the venue to see Tori.  I’m anxious about Asheville because 1. It is a 6-hour drive to get there and 2. I still have to pay for half of the cabin rental in May. Money worries.

Going to see Ellie is all excitement. People have been posting videos on YouTube, and it’s soooooooo hard not to look. I know she has dancers now which is a little bit of a disappointment. What I loved about her shows were there were no costume changes. No gimmicks. Just singing. But she feels like has to up her game on this tour because she is doing big arenas now. That is totally understandable, but I already miss the old Ellie. I’m sure I will still love the show.  I trust her judgement.

So April through June is an exciting time, but also a very anxious time. After June 10, I’m not going anywhere so I can relax. I haven’t had this much going on since 2001. I’m not kidding. I get overwhelmed easily.

I was considering watching the Super Bowl this year. And even having my own version of a party. But I heard about Tyler Sash. They revealed he had very progressed CTE when he died. He was only 27 years old. This sport kills. I saw news anchors discussing this case one minute and then talking about watching football the next second. I can’t. Blood is on our hands. I refuse to watch. I hope others will take a stand too. But nah, they love the sport so much. Well, I did too.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Little Mix, Ellie Goulding, Bruno Mars, Taylor Swift, Hailee Steinfeld, Chris Stapleton, Metric, Alessia Cara

TV of the week: Making a Murderer, Republican debate, Dem Forum

I’m going to have my final opinion on Steven Avery next week. I wanted to watch it again because so many people have watched it since I did. I wanted to see what everyone else saw. ID is doing a show on it with all the details on Saturday. I want to see that. I’m a true crime aficionado. That used to be all I read. Anyway, I haven’t had time to keep up with the case recently. I’ve been working late and working on my practicum.

Movie of the week:  none

Books of the week: I finished reading Crazy: A Father’s Search Through America’s Mental Health Madness by Pete Earley. Good book. 4 stars out of 5. This book is sad. It shows real people facing real issues. Jails house the mentally ill these days. That’s horrible. They need to be in hospitals, not jails. I do agree that if they commit heinous crimes like murder or rape, they should be punished. That’s not the issue. I recommed this book. The title says it all.

I’m trying to finish Rosemary: The Hidden Kennedy Daughter by Kate Clifford Lawson. It’s a library book. I can’t renew it. So far it is riveting.

Treadmill update: Not much to say except I’m so glad I have this. I just try to get 30 mins of exercise every day. I will do a review within the next two weeks. I got sidetracked by complaining about snow this week.

Planner update: 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

plans of the week

