Done with being done

I hate snow. Here is a pic of my front yard:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

snowed in

I can’t tell how long I will be stuck. I moved my car closer to the road so there is a chance they may plow the road, but two years ago they didn’t plow my road. That year the snow wasn’t nearly as bad as this.  To make things worse, my dog is scared to go outside. ARGHHHHHHHHH! What am I supposed to do now? I give up. I hate this crap. If they don’t plow, I’m guessing I will be stuck for at least 2 weeks from today. I will run out of eggs! OH NOES!

Edited to add: Still snowing hours after I took that photo. I might be stuck for 3 weeks. Bummer.

Good news! Maybe?  They gave me until February 28th to finish my practicum. 🙂  The only problem is that there is no way I will be finished by then. I asked for 3 months, and they gave me 5 weeks. lol.  I’m working on it after work and on the weekend. I’m trying, but this stuff is hard and time-consuming.

Re: The Academy Awards. Directors/writers/producers need to put more people of color in their movies. Simple as that. I will not be boycotting watching the Oscars because I want to see Leonardo DiCaprio finally win what should have been his years ago.

I think the Oscars will have low ratings because most people don’t care about the nominees. The movies that were nominated weren’t seen by that many. But I care about Leo and the movie Spotlight.

I can’t believe Julie Delpy said she sometimes wishes she were African American. ROFL!!!! WTF. Actors and Actresses need to STFU. Except George Clooney. I like Delpy, by the way. So I was a little crushed to read that. OMG. What is going on? Where are their publicists? Where are their brains?

This week I…

Music of the week:  Ellie Goulding, Coldplay, Little Mix, Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran, Adele, Demi Lovato, Amanda Palmer

song of the week: some fun pop by Little Mix

TV of the week: Parks and Rec, basketball

Movie of the week:  none

Books of the week:

Treadmill update: I skipped one day this week. I felt guilty about it. For the most part getting on the treadmill is now a part of my daily routine. I have to do a review on it. I keep forgetting.

Planner update:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

inkwell press planner

I have a new planner for 2016! I bought an “imperfect planner” from Inkwell Press. It was 40% off since it was irregular. I can’t find anything wrong with the planner. That’s good. I will continue to decorate until I run out of stickers. I know that spread looks a bit messy, but it gets the job done. Btw, I have the planner in my gold Kikki-K binder. Love it.

