got miles and miles to go

Rezaian, who along with three other Iranian-Americans was released last week in a prisoner swap between the US and Iran, said his immediate plans include catching up on world events, watching his home-state basketball team, the Golden State Warriors, and going to see The Force Awakens.

Okay,  the Star Wars movie thing is bizarre. But catching up on the news and watching basketball? Smart man. That is my whole life in a nutshell. I bet learning about Trump was a shocker! I know he is thrilled the Warriors are doing GREAT, and now he can watch them play. Aw, good news. So rare. Happy for everyone released. I’m hopeful they find the other prisoners in Iran and release them also.  I know about two people Iran hasn’t released. The families must be devasted to say the least.

I haven’t heard back about the part-time job yet. I still think there is a chance. Everyone here is more concerned with the winter storm. That includes me. If things go as they say, I predict I will be stuck in my house for at least two weeks. 😦 One time I had to pay $100 to have someone shovel my “driveway”. It is like I live in a rural area, but I don’t.

I’m hoping I don’t have anywhere to go. Then I won’t have to pay anyone. OTOH, hearing back about the job would be nice. I might try to use Uber if I have an interview. They can get to me, but I won’t be able to use my car to drive out of here.

I have food for most meals for exactly two weeks from today. Then I will start running out.  I went grocery shopping yesterday, but I didn’t buy enough of everything. I didn’t know we might get 18 inches!!! I’m so screwed. I don’t go out much, but I don’t want to be stuck either.

Re: the job

Some of the positions they have open are seasonal. I can’t imagine that their season would be right now. So I guess spring is the time when they need more help. Who knows when they will contact people for that. I don’t know. I just know I have the experience, and if a manager reads my application/resume, I think I will get a callback. Actually, they email which is great. I usually don’t have the experience wanted so I don’t expect much when I apply for jobs.

There is a chance they might extend the time I have to work on my practicum. I’m hoping for a 3-month extension. Ugh. I don’t know if they will go for that. They did some unethical crap. I would have to work very hard to finish it and PASS. Just thinking about it makes me nervous. I’m waiting to hear back from the company.

I have a few things to say about the Academy Awards and Bernie/Hillary, but those will have to wait. I’m working late tonight. Have to.

Does it shock anyone that R.Kelly would take up for Bill Cosby? Gross. I had to get that out. R.Kelly should just shut up…about everything. And don’t release any more music either. Thanks.

I’m really going back to work. Bye.

