I don’t give myself often

Countdown:

100 days until the Tori Kelly concert

124 days until my Asheville vacation

148 days until the Ellie Goulding concert

I’m going to be transparent here. I always try to be. I feel like I’m lying if I leave something major out. So I will say this: I’m struggling with debt/finances. That is not something new. Anyone that reads my blog knows that. But it is an ongoing struggle.

I only make about $33,000 a year (with overtime). There it is. I am very thankful for every dollar I make. I say “only” because that is less than what most  people on the internet seem to make.  I mean the people posting the perfect pictures on Instagram and most of the people who blog.

UPDATE: I made $35,000 in 2015. I just got  my W-2 form.

My point is that YES I have made horrible financial decisions recently. Horrible. I know I shouldn’t see Ellie Goulding and Tori Kelly in concert. I justified it because those are the only two people I said I wanted to see in 2014. And here they are! I said if I ever got the opportunity…

And the treadmill. I’m glad I have it. I use it daily. Well, I did skip one day when I walked around Walmart for more than 1 hour. That was enough exercise that day.  (I leave my cart in a secluded aisle and walk to get stuff to get more exercise). I feel like the treadmill will be a good thing for me. I will say more about it below (in the treadmill update section).

The Asheville vacation is just silly. SILLY. I can’t justify it. I’ve been eyeing that cabin since 2013. I just wanted to go. It was dumb to keep looking at pictures of it.

I have already beat myself up. I have to stop that now and move forward. I was going to consider financial counseling, but I know what I need to do. I’m not making enough money. I spent too much. etc. I do have access to one free 30-minute financial counseling session. I might use that. I don’t think only 30 minutes will help much, though.

I have my Michael Kors bag up for sale. I hope it sells. Someone will buy the bag. I will use that money to pay for some of the Asheville trip.

This is not the end of this topic. I just had to get what I was thinking/feeling out there.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Demi Lovato, David Bowie, Little Mix, Ellie Goulding, Maria Mena, Tori Kelly, Adele, Ed Sheeran

Song of the week: my favorite David Bowie song –

TV of the week: Nurse Jackie, Mozart in the Jungle

Movie of the week:  none

Books of the week:

Treadmill update: My body is over doing only a mile a day. However, it takes about 10 minutes for me to get the treadmill down and put it back up. I exercise during lunch. I eat and take my dog out the first 30 minutes, and then I get on the treadmill for a mile (15 mins). I will do a review of this treadmill on this blog. One con is how long it takes to get it down and put it back up. If I didn’t have a dog, I probably would leave it down all the time. That would be so much easier.

I do feel a little better when I exercise. I don’t feel as sluggish at 2 PM, but I need to increase my time on the treadmill. I just don’t know how during my lunch break.

This weekend I would like to try doing two miles each day (and Monday since I have that day off).

Planner update: 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

not much decorating this week

———-

I’m going to curl up in bed and get ready for the Republican debate. I wish they only had 6 candidates on the stage instead of 8. The Democrats debate on Sunday. Fun times. I’m going to meditate first. I have more time now. I might as well fill it with doing stuff like meditation. 🙂

