turn away from it all

The ultimate freedom. That is what I want. No kids. No pets. Sorry, B. (B is my dog). Yes, I am aware that a person can be free with those things, but those people aren’t me.

O was trying to convince me that kids are better/easier than dogs. ROFL! Okay, I agree there are some ways kids are better than dogs/pets. At least, they grow up. They can help around the house. They go to school and have mini-lives. etc. I could go on forever. I’ve thought about this and yes, there are benefits to having kids over pets.

BUT the ultimate freedom is none of the above. I don’t want to have to yell at anyone or anything. I don’t want to be responsible for anyone or anything. I want to be able to stay up until 2 AM if I want without worrying about messing up B’s schedule. (He is a habit of routine. He gets it from me. I do the same thing at the same time every day).

Kids and pets are a drain TO ME. I’m only talking about me here. Susie may be the type of person who loves kids/pets and doesn’t consider having them a burden. But that’s not me.

O wouldn’t even admit that the newborn stage sucks. HAHAHA. I have never held a baby or been near a baby, but I know that is tough. Don’t try to fool me. I’m too smart for that. I watched Teen Mom…and so did a lot of teens because the teenage pregnancy rate went down after the show was on for a couple of years. It’s not glamourous.

It’s easy for me to say kids aren’t for me. Dogs? But they are so cute! I may never get another dog. Who am I fooling? Of course, I will. Sigh. I know better. Just say no.

Why do I always get the dogs that don’t like to be left alone outside? Do you know how much easier my life would be if I could leave my dog outside for more than 10 minutes? And now my dog is starting to want to sleep BESIDE me. I kid you not. Scream. I can’t handle it. And the waking me up at midnight for no reason has to stop.

Warning: I will probably complain about my dog again and again. He is almost two. I’m not looking forward to the terrible twos!

———–

Ah, David Bowie. 😦 What an inspiration. My favorite songs of his are Space Oddity and Under Pressure (with Queen).  I didn’t even know he had cancer, so it was shocking to wake up at 4 AM and see he had passed.

Ellie Goulding is posting snippets of her rehearsing for her tour on Instagram. I can’t wait. Wait I must. Sometimes June seems so far away.

Speaking of concerts: Tori Kelly is coming here and to DC!!! The tour date here is general admission only (no seats). I don’t do that so I may be going to DC if I can figure out how to work the presale. There may be good seats left after the presale, but I’m not counting on that. Presale tickets go on sale tomorrow. **fingers crossed** Not that I need to spend more money on anything. I would love to see her.

I can’t believe we vote in the primary on March 1. I’m so not voting. lol. The Dems don’t have much of a choice. And I don’t care. Hillary. Bernie. Whoever. I don’t know. There are differences between the two. But as of right now, I’m leaning towards not voting in the primary.

I should probably get out and vote. My conscience is not going to leave me alone if I don’t vote. But if I don’t care, it seems pointless.

This is the year Leonardo DiCaprio will finally win an Oscar. He better!

I did well with not working extra hours this past week. yay. That is my goal. Now I just need to keep it up.

