I ain’t in a patient phase

It was essential to feel thankful for the few who stopped to watch or listen, instead of wasting energy on resenting the majority who passed me by.

-Amanda Palmer

I don’t know what to do. Should I go to Asheville, NC for vacation? Or should I go to the state park for vacation? OR should I say no vacation this year and buy a treadmill?

I really should do none of the above. I should save my money. Asheville and the treadmill are the most expensive. I can get a nice treadmill for less than $550 (that includes set up). I only have to pay for half of the Asheville trip now and then the other half in May when I arrive. So that helps a little. I went to the state park last year. It was fun, but I don’t want to go two years in a row.

I don’t want to get away just to get away. At least not right now. I would love a treadmill. My bank account is screaming, “you can’t afford shit.” I’m going to have to make a decision soon. I have a feeling I will say no to a vacation in 2016 and then impulsively buy a treadmill. That sounds like me.

At least, I have a concert planned for this summer, so it’s not like I’m doing nothing. But there is nothing like staying at a cabin for a few days.

That solved nothing. It looks like I’m going to have to break out my paper journal for this. By the way, my dog votes for the state park because that is the only thing he can enjoy too. 🙂

Loving global warming. #SorryDefinitelyNotSorry. When it is very cold, I don’t have water and my electric bill can get up to $300 a month so I’ll take this warm winter any day. 71 degrees today and 75 tomorrow. I do feel bad about the tornadoes in a few states. That is due to the warm weather.

Last Christmas, I did not have water. Speaking of Xmas…I got a couple of gift cards. I ordered a hair dryer and leather cleaning stuff. I’m so fun! I need to clean one of my purses. I got the hair dryer for my wig. I’m paranoid about it getting wet and then smelling like mildew. I bought the Conair Pro Styler Ionic Conditioning Hair Dryer. My packages are at my mom’s house so I won’t get them until Xmas day.

This week I…

Music of the week:  Adele, Maria Mena, Ellie Goulding, Chris Stapleton, Alessia Cara, Selena Gomez, A Great Big World, Justin Bieber

I finished my list of top 20 albums of 2015. I know thousands of people can’t wait for this list. lol. I’m posting it here and on my music blog in a few days. There’s still a chance I might add 5 more albums and do a top 25 list.

TV of the week: Pretty Little Liars, basketball, Democrat debate

The debate was so boring. I hear the next Republican debate will only have six candidates. I hope they follow through on that. That will make it interesting.

Movie of the week:  Kill Bill Volume 1

I would’ve had a Quentin Tarantino marathon if I weren’t working this holiday weekend. Instead, I’m slowly watching each of his movies. I’m not his #1 fan, but I love Kill Bill.  I hadn’t seen Kill Bill in 5 or 6 years. And Django Unchained was okay. I’m not that interested in his new movie, The Hateful 8.

Books of the week: I decided to stop reading The Big Leap: Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level by Gay Hendricks. Life is too short to finish a book just because.

Now reading:

Planner Update:  Coming up this weekend

