you’re okay without me

No work for me on June 10th! What’s so special about that day? Do you really have to ask? That is the day of the Ellie Goulding concert. YAY! 😉 Now I get to leave for North Carolina early. I’ll be hitting the road at 1 PM. The concert starts at 7, so I will have a few hours to kill.

I also have the week of my birthday off. State park cabin, here I come! I may book the cabin this weekend. I’m so scared someone else will book it before me. Of course,  I have the first two days of March Madness off like any good basketball fan. That is going to be so fun. I love that time of year.

All this assumes I’m still at my job.

Speaking of days off… I’m off today.  I have a 3-day vacay. I will still work for about 2 hours on Saturday. I went to the gym today and will probably go again tomorrow. I don’t think I’ve been to any gym two days in a row.

I have to get serious about saving money. NO MORE CRAP. That includes ordering takeout. Now is the time. No more epic cheat days also. I will only cheat on special occasions.  (Maybe 4-5 times a year?) My December 25th cheat day has been cancelled.

I know I said no more books before the end of the year, but Savor: Mindful Eating, Mindful Life by Thich Nhat Hanh just became available at the library and I felt like it was meant to be, so I checked it out. Maybe I will learn something about eating mindfully.

I used Uber for the first time. I loved it! Growing up, we didn’t have a car. I grew up taking buses and taxis everywhere. Wait, wait, wait. That is rare where I live. Only people without any money don’t have a car. Comparing Uber to our taxis…there is no comparison.  The cabs often don’t show up, or they take an hour to come. Uber is so much better. I hope I never have to use Uber again, but I enjoyed the experience.

People were talking about how 2015 was for them. I don’t even remember what happened (to me) in 2015. I don’t mark my life in years. I do remember that either 2013 or 2014 had some of the best moments of my life. But the beginning of 2013 was suicidal hard. (I just found my paper journal and read a bit of the beginning of 2013).  I can’t mark my life with the start of January 1. It’s so odd and random. I’ll be working on New Year’s. Yay!

This week I…

Music of the week: Adele, Maria Mena, Ellie Goulding, Justin Beiber, Courtney Barnett, Chris Stapleton, Alessia Cara, Madonna

I’m not sure how I feel about the new Adele album. I know I don’t love it. It won’t be my album of the year. That’s for sure.

TV of the week: Pretty Little Liars, basketball

Movie of the week:  none

Books of the week: I finished reading A Common Struggle: A Personal Journey Through the Past and Future of Mental Illness and Addiction by Patrick Kennedy Jr. Great book for a person interested in how mental health and addiction bills work in Washington. I admire Kennedy’s dedication to the cause.

Still reading:

I already have a list of books I want to read next year. Exciting.

Planner Update:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

plans of the week

