I should be more cynical

The next time someone says, “I don’t have time for that” in a condescending way, I’m just going to say “Yeah, that is why I don’t wear makeup” or “that is why I don’t have kids”. It’s true. I have no interest in those things and I would rather spend my time doing something else. They can do whatever with their time. I don’t care.

This is silly, but there are people who say “I don’t have time for ‘pretty planning’. Btw, I don’t consider what I do pretty planning because it isn’t that pretty. I use my planner to keep me organized. I write down my to-dos first and then on the weekend, I’ll take 30 minutes and decorate the page. 30 whole minutes! Anyway, these same people spend god knows how long putting on makeup or doing (fill in the blank), yet they claim they don’t have time for something.

Please. It’s all about priorities. I prioritize fun stuff. I could take the time to put on makeup, but I don’t care about it. Makeup is probably fun for some people. I have to do something fun everyday to destress.  (More than one thing whenever possible). I don’t even think about it or plan it. It is necessary.

Anyway, decorating my planner is fun and very relaxing. It’s called a hobby. HOBBY. What a concept! People do stuff they like for fun? WOW. If it ever stops being fun, I’ll stop. Obvs.

Oops. I think that was a rant? Is that allowed? Damn, I keep breaking the rules. 😉

Looks like I’m also working on Xmas. None of this overtime is written in stone. So I shouldn’t celebrate too much. But I am a little excited. With any extra money, I’m going to get my car fixed and I might go to Asheville for my vacation in May. That is still up in the air.

Looking forward to my cheat day on Thursday. I’m buying food in advance tomorrow. 🙂

This week I…

Music of the week:  Ellie Goulding, Justin Bieber, Alessia Cara, Sam Smith, Alanis Morissette, A Great Big World, Borns, The Weeknd

song of the week: Alessia Cara – I’m Yours

TV of the week:  Lost (season 6), basketball, news as usual

I have to stop leaving my TV on cable news before going to sleep. I keep doing it. I wake up to breaking news at 3AM.

Movies of the week:  none.

Books of the week:  I finished reading I Feel Like Going On: Life, Game & Glory by Ray Lewis and Daniel Paisner. Good book. Not too much football talk for nonfans. Quick read. It was nice reliving the football seasons. It made me miss football. #BoycottFootball because it kills people. Anyhow, I’m a huge Ray Lewis fan. (Baltimore, baby!)

Working on finishing these 3 library books:

Planner update:  

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m going to eat dinner, work late and then watch college basketball. Tonight won’t be a late night like most Friday nights. Gotta work in the morning.

 

