Don’t over complicate it

When (life’s) not playing out like the movies
It doesn’t mean it’s falling apart

Wise words from Ellie Goulding. I wanted to use those lyrics for a title, but I couldn’t figure out how to fit them in. Anyway, those words are so true!

I have been sick for over a month. I’m not exaggerating. This is the longest cold ever. I could understand it if I were around people. Then it would make sense. I have used 3 times the amount of Afrin I’m supposed to.

Side effects of overdosing on Afrin? Light headed/dizziness, chest pains, nausea, stomach pains, and slight head pains. I wouldn’t recommend it. But I can’t sleep or work when I can’t breathe so this is what I’m doing to get by.

I’m beginning to think it must be something in my house. I’ve had my dog for almost a year so it can’t be him…right? Ewww. I don’t want to think about what it could be. Could it be allergies? I just know I’m sick of being sick. And when I can breathe, I’m sick from too much Afrin. ARGH!!

That’s what I feel right now. I can breathe, but I have a headache and feel very light headed.

I was thinking about going to see the Dixie Chicks on tour. They are coming here twice. I love them and I don’t think this will be their last tour. At least I hope not. One concert a year seems to be my limit these days. I used to go to at least 3 shows a year. One year it was Dave Matthews Band, Melissa Etheridge and Janet Jackson in one summer. Not anymore. So I’m probably not going. That would be so fun, though. (No, not as fun as Ellie).

I wish I could say I’m not going to take more Afrin. I feel so blah. I almost quit working today. I don’t know if I’ll be able to do extra hours even though I need to. The medicine is making me sick, but I can’t breathe without it. What am I supposed to do? I feel like I need to see a doctor, but I’m not…as of right now.

