I got big dreams baby

There was this great part time job opportunity, but now they have nothing for that time slot. 😦 They do have my information and they will text me when something opens up. Most part-time, evening, jobs are social so that counts me out. That job would have been perfect. At the most it was 17 hours a week. Perfect. Bummer.

Oh well. I hope they have something opening soon. I really want to get the rear shock absorbers fixed on my car before I go to North Carolina. As of right now, the Asheville trip for my birthday is off. I can go to Asheville in 2017.  I do hope I get to go to the state park’s cabin for at least 2 nights for my birthday. That is a little cheaper and closer and I can take my dog so I don’t have to worry about boarding fees. I wanted to do something different because we (my dog and I) did that last year.

Asheville wasn’t supposed to happen next May anyway, but I got really excited looking at their cabin. I just looked again. I see they now have Wi-Fi. It still isn’t booked on my birthday so we’ll see. I don’t know. I might have to make Asheville happen. The cabin is so gorgeous. I’ll share a few pics on this blog if I ever book the place.

*********Please excuse the look of the following. I have no idea what is going on with WordPress*********

This week I…

Music of the week: Ellie Goulding, Alanis Morissette, Jewel, Sara Bareilles, Sam Smith, Borns, Demi Lovato, Marina & the Diamonds

After giving Ellie Goulding’s latest a full week, I love it. It isn’t that different from her previous music. But Ellie and the fans say otherwise. Clearly I’m missing something. So far I give it a B+.

TV of the week:  Lost (season 5), Republican debate

Season five is where Lost got lost in case anyone wants to know.

Movie of the week:   The True Cost – A documentary about sweatshops and how they make clothes for mainly American consumers. They brought up H&M a lot. It just reinforced the idea that I own too many pieces of clothes and I don’t need to buy any more. I didn’t know about all the sweatshops fires that happened recently. Apparently it made news here, but I must have missed it somehow.

This is more of a note for me and is not directly related to the movie: Dillards’ has the best juniors section. Better than Macy’s and Nordstroms. Hands down. How did I not know this?  (Uh, because I never go to Dillards). And they even have clothes made in America in the juniors section. If I ever want new clothes, I’m going there first. The Top Shop section of Nordstroms is nice. I drooled over the clothes, but I bought nothing.  I know people would say I’m too old to shop in the juniors section, but I look 15 so I can get away with it.

Who needs Stich Fix when you can just go to Dillards? Seriously, Stitch Fix is awesome for busy people, anyone who hates clothes shopping, moms etc. I do plan to try them in the future.

This is soooo not about movies! Sorry. One movie note: I still want to see Spotlight really bad. It isn’t opening here until November 20th. Go to the gym or to the movies? I don’t know.

NaNoWriMo update: 1,009 words. #fail

Books of the week:  I’m focusing on library books:

Planner update:  

plans of the week

plans of the week

