No one loves me like my dog

The people who are upset over Starbucks cups must have great lives. I’m so jealous. I don’t go to Starbucks anyway. Overpriced and overhyped. I only go if they are the only option for something to eat/drink. I tried their egg salad sandwich once and it sucked. 😉

I did my Le Tote YouTube video. I had it public on YT for 24 hours. I’m guessing it probably got anywhere from 5 to 15 views. I would like to apologize to those people. I edited it okay thanks to easy to use editing software called VideoPad. But the sound was horrible and the lighting in some spots was atrocious. I don’t know why I kept it up that long. Since it was my first effort, I’d give myself a C- but compared to other videos, it was a complete fail.

I may do other videos in front of the camera, but I’m not sure what I would do them on. I’m not dying to get it in front of the camera. Trust me. I will still do my planner videos twice a year, but I don’t have to show my face for those. I barely have to edit them.

Every time I want to do a no spend, I give up with my first slip. I don’t want any slip-ups! I’m going to try a no spend December, but because of recent car repair expenses,  I might have to make an exception for buying things for other people. I’m not sure yet.  Unfortunately, I have to buy things like groceries because I don’t have a big enough freezer and some things like unfrozen veggies and yogurt don’t last a full month so I have to buy those.

Monday (my day off) was not good. It could have been A LOT worse for sure. Car repair expenses are never fun. I don’t want to relive that day. I’m also disgusted at myself over some things. Ugh, it is over. Wayne Dyer (and people like him) talk about all these idealistic things like unconditional love etc. I can’t even be human when other people are around. So what a damn minute. Did we skip over something? LOL. I’m only human when I’m alone. (slight exaggeration)

I’m going off on a tangent….

I want to do a slight ease into this no spend. I’m sort of starting now, but I already know what stuff I have to buy. Just no frivolous shit for me. So I might cancel Stitch Fix before I even start. What’s the point? I wanted to do it because it seemed like fun to get things stylists picked for you and it was only $20 a month (unless I decide to keep something). It’s like Xmas. You get a box and you have NO IDEA what’s in it. Fun! 🙂

Who needs that kind of fun?  BREAKING NEWS: I just canceled my Stitch Fix for November 28. Wahh.  That would have been so fun but so consumerist and materialistic too. *Pout*  I don’t need clothes. I wasn’t planning on keeping much but why tempt myself? Don’t spend. I’m also canceling Le Tote but here is the wonderful stuff I got in my last box:

I wore this dress for 9 hours on Monday. I love it, but I’m over it. I thought I would wear it out more than once, but now I’m now not so sure since I’m sending it back in 2 weeks.

maxi dress

maxi dress

I got this Jessica Simpson handbag *brand new*. It still had the plastic wrap and the paper inside. I love this purse!

letote7Nice poncho. I’ve worn this twice.

poncho

poncho

Love this ring. Used to wear these all the time when I worked in the office. I once overheard people discussing whether my rings were real. hahaha!

ring

ring

I haven’t worn this out yet. I may wear it Friday. I love cardigans.

cardigan

cardigan

I wish I could keep my subscription to Le Tote, but it is impractical. I simply don’t go out enough. I try to stay in Monday through Friday, but that doesn’t always work. For example, this Friday I’m going grocery shopping (I’m dreading this) because there is a big event going on and the major roads will be closed on Saturday. On Saturday, I’m going to the free gym near my house. I’m not going to wear the above clothes to workout. I’m staying in on Sunday. That is a typical weekend for me. So I don’t need clothes. It is fun, though.

I’m still debating whether I should have a cheat day for Thanksgiving. I’m probably going to the free gym that day so I will be working a little off but I feel it is too indulgent. I dunno. Still thinking…

