I can walk alone

These credit card companies are getting on my nerves. I paid off Discover, but they still charged me 3.99 for a wallet protection fee. I guess I have to make a phone call and maybe close the account. Yeah, I have too many accounts. If I close any, it will be Discover. The plan was to use my Amazon rewards card and pay it off every month so I could still get the rewards. Not going to work. They hit me with a $6.00 finance charge even though it hasn’t been a month. What’s going on? I used to do this all the time. So no more credit cards. Cash only. Screw the “rewards”.

I’m going back to writing down every dollar I spend. (I also use Mint.com via the app). Reality is going to suck, but I’ll get used to it. As long as I have enough money, I’ll be happy. My electric bill can be $250 in the winter so that concerns me. It wouldn’t be so bad if it were $250 and warm but it is still freezing and I often don’t have water. ugh. I’m paying almost $900 in rent for this? Yes. If it weren’t for privacy concerns, I wouldn’t still be living here. I love it because it is isolated. In case anyone is wondering, NO I don’t make enough to pay that much in rent.

I re-started writing my novel. Not happening. It is more of an essay which is so not what I want. I will finish the essay/short story, but I am bummed that I can’t seem to write fiction. I’m not going to force myself to write a novel. What’s the point of that? However, I am going to write the longest short story I can through November. As of right now I’m still going to participate in NaNoWriMo during November somehow but writing 50,000 words? Nah.

I’ve been working late almost every night this week which means I haven’t been working on my practicum. I keep thinking I can get caught up….ugh, it rarely happens.

This week I…

Music of the week: Carrie Underwood, Demi Lovato, Jewel, Janet Jackson, Borns, Stacy Barthe, James Bay, Matt Nathanson

Adele just pissed everyone off by releasing a  surprise single and an album this year. (Album out November 20). Now they won’t win Grammys or top the charts. Nice surprise for the fans, though.  So much new music is coming out! This year started out slow. I can’t wait to do my top albums of the year list. I think I’m doing top 15 this year, but it depends on how many albums I like. I’m pretty sure I already know what my #1 album will be. But Ellie Goulding, Adele or someone else may surprise me.

song of the week: Stacy Barthe – Extraordinary Love

TV of the week:  Lost (season 3), basketball, Republican debate

The debate was far from boring, but I found myself zoning out. I think I’ve heard enough from the Republicans. Maybe if they cut down the field, it would interest me more. The next Democrat debate is November 19. Looking forward. Please ask Bernie more about guns. That really annoys him. lol. Ew, I just found out Hillary is for the death penalty. How did I not know that? I shouldn’t be shocked.

Movie of the week:  none. Spotlight (opening November 6) sounds terrific. It is about how the Boston Globe uncovered child molestation within the Catholic Archdiocese.

Books of the week:  Redefining Realness: My Path to Womanhood, Identity, Love & So Much More by Janet Mock (on page 152) and Manifest Your Destiny: The Nine Spiritual Principles for Getting Everything You Want by Wayne W. Dyer (page 73)

Planner update:  

plans of the week

plans of the week

My next entry may be a review/initial thoughts on a clothing service called Le Tote. I just got my clothes today.

