nothing to hide

Slap me. Slap me. Slap me. Slap me. Do you know what I just did? I bought the Michael Kors bag. Like I’m some rich bitch. LOL.

Michael Kors Selma bag

Michael Kors Selma bag

Here is a video of the MK bag:

Here’s my rationale: I have Paypal credit so I don’t have to pay anything for 6 MONTHS. No interest. No minimum payments. I will use my tax refund to pay for the bag in March or April. Oh god. What did I do? Fuck. I’ve wanted a Michael Kors bag for a couple of years. It isn’t Chanel, but it is the next bag I have coveted. Chanel will come in due time (10 years or less). I remember all the times I used to look at the Michael Kors bags in the store. The sale ladies would look at me like “You can’t afford a $300 bag“. They also probably thought I was going to steal one too. haha.

I ordered online Thursday night and picked it up Friday. It came with a dust bag. I was worried about that because I thought only people who ordered from the MK stores got the dust bag. I wouldn’t be obsessed with dust bags if I didn’t have a dog. He only eats purses when he is left alone. 😉

I was going to alternate between my Isaac Mizrahi bag and this bag, but now I’m thinking I will probably save the MK for special occasions.  Not that it can’t take the wear. It is just too fancy. Should I have gotten the purple one instead? The Michael Kors will probably be the interview job handbag. It is sleeker. And black. If I were going into the office every day, I would definitely take the MK bag because it has more room.

Oh, fuck.  :/ I don’t know what to say. I still can’t believe I did it. Oh, I haven’t said how much I love the Isaac Mizrahi bag. It is soooo soft. So gorgeous. But it is a little small for me. I can fit my planner/wallet in there and my Kindle. That is about it. That is all I need on most days. I really don’t need my Kindle. I can read books on my phone with the Kindle App if space is an issue.

I’m keeping the receipt with my important papers. If I have to return it or sell it, I will.  When I went to pick up my bag at the mall, I went to Charlotte Russe for the first time. Not bad. They had yoga pants. I also went to Forever 21. So overwhelming! F21 is too big. I could live there and not get a chance to look at everything. I think I’ll stick with ordering from F21 online.

I finished reading  Miss Minimalist: Inspiration to Downsize, Declutter, and Simplify by Francine Jay. Don’t laugh. I love the point she made about not worrying whether her house would be broken into while she was overseas. They don’t have anything expensive in their place. No TV. etc. I would be worried about these two bags. I know that’s insane, but these bags are expensive (to me). I wouldn’t take them with me, but I would probably leave them with my mom. How absurd is that? I wouldn’t care that much about the TV or other gadgets.  In fact, within the last year I’ve left my TV, laptop etc. alone twice for almost a week with no worries.

I am decluttering this weekend. My trashcan is ready for more stuff. I would really like to get the living room clean. Last week was all about my office/dining room.

I know I will get there. Somehow. Some way. I feel like I’m closer than I was before despite the recent purchases.

I’m going to participate in National Novel Writing Month  (AKA NaNoWriMo) this year. I have never tried it. The timing just happens to be perfect. This weekend I’m going to do a brain dump or maybe just a timeline. I started my novel, but I’m stuck. It would be awesome to be done by the end of November…even if it is just a short story. I just want a beginning, middle and end. Right now I have random paragraphs. Here’s to NaNoWriMo!

There’s so much stuff I want to get done this weekend. Most of it is filed under “hobbies” so it ain’t all bad.

I hope all the good (?) news coming out about Lamar Odom is true. I’m a big fan of his. He has had to deal with so much. Too much. I wish him the best. I see people saying people are joking about his situation. May those people rot in hell. I haven’t seen too many jokes. The people I follow are basketball fans and they know a lot about Odom. The things I’ve seen are mostly positive. Some people are dissing the Kardashians. Uh, wrong move. They are his family. They have supported him even when he wasn’t really a part of the fam. They tried to get him into rehab several times. So diss the Kardashians for whatever else BUT NOT THIS. They are a big part of Lamar’s support system. I wish him the best. I’m an atheist, but I’ve been praying for him.

This week I…

Music of the week: Demi Lovato, Matt Nathanson, James Bay, Leona Lewis, Joss Stone, Carly Rae Jepsen, Hamilton (Broadway Cast), Jewel

TV of the week:  Lost (season 2), Democrat debate

I’m shocked by how many people said Hilary Clinton won the debate. She didn’t lose, but her competition was weak. So yeah, I guess she did “win”. Nothing against everyone else (besides Jim Webb). This was the first debate and Anderson Cooper was great, but they jumped from issue to issue too quickly.   I want to see another debate. I’m still undecided.

Movies of the week:  I’m currently watching Selma. I want to watch a lot of movies this weekend. A lot means two for me.

Book of the week:  Redefining Realness: My Path to Womanhood, Identity, Love & So Much More by Janet Mock

Planner update: 

first week in my Happy Planner

first week in my Happy Planner

