Forever 21 Haul

We all know Forever 21 clothes rarely last a long time. However, some minimalists I know of will shop at Forever 21 because they are only looking for things that will last ONE season. That way the person can still shop a few times a year…if shopping is a hobby that works out great. Most people insist that your capsule wardrobe must have expensive items that will last, but I like the idea of mixing both. I have high quality items and F21 items.

Here are the items from my F21 fall/winter haul. It isn’t that exciting. Lots of gray. The first item is a pair of yoga pants. I had no idea I would like them so much.  I wore them out yesterday. So comfy! I would have gotten two pairs. This is the only thing I didn’t take a photo of myself. I just snagged it from the website:

yoga pants

sweater

sweater

another sweater

another sweater

more gray

more gray

simple shirt

simple shirt

some color!

some color!

That’s all folks. That is what I will be mostly wearing through March. I’m such a fashionista.  (<–sarcasm) The clothes are not fashionable, but it fits a  minimalist wardrobe perfectly.

This week I…

Music of the week: Hamilton (Broadway Cast), Janet Jackson, Carly Rae Jepsen, James Bay Selena Gomez, Leona Lewis, Jewel, Jennifer Lopez

TV of the week:  Lost (season 1)

I doubt I rewatch all of Lost but starting it seemed like a good idea at one point.

Movies of the week:  none

Books of the week:  Still reading Soul Shifts: Transformative Wisdom for Creating a Life of Authentic Awakening, Emotional Freedom, &  Practical Spirituality (on page 107) by Dr. Barbara De Angelis and  Miss Minimalist: Inspiration to Downsize, Declutter, and Simplify  (38% through) by Francine Jay. Soul Shifts has some good reminders, but I don’t like the way it is written. I don’t like her anecdotes. I’m just going to speed read through the rest of it.

I just started Redefining Realness: My Path to Womanhood, Identity, Love & So Much More by Janet Mock. Janet is a trans women. I bet this book is more insightful than any self-help book. It’s great so far. I find myself relating to the LGBT community.

Planner update: 

plans of the week

plans of the week

It’s time to make a decision on what planner I will use for 2016. I’m leaning towards Inkwell Press A5 inserts even though I’m not crazy about horizontal layouts. I think I’m going to order one and try it. I will put it in my gold Kikki.K. I’m impressed with Inkwell because they have the best paper quality on the planner market and their planners are goal oriented.

For my personal sized planner, I going with an Esty seller’s inserts. Her company is called Life is Crafted. She is in Austrailia. The shipping of those inserts should be interesting. I’ve had different results with shipping from Austrailia. They are kind of expensive (but worth it).

