Do you think that I want too much?

Real food!

chicken & broccoli

chicken & broccoli

It feels nice to eat real food again. No offense to Nutrisystem. That is a chicken breast with broccoli AKA dinner on Sunday. But I kind of fell of the wagon accidently (?)  on Monday. I didn’t know 12 oz of chicken was 700+ calories!! I still ate it though because I had already cooked it and amped myself up. Never again. From now on I will eat around 5 oz of chicken. I guess I’m going to be cutting and weighing my food. And I thought I brought the food scale for nothing.

According to my scale, I lost one pound this morning so it wasn’t a major disaster.

I feel bad about Monday but since I’m exercising A LOT this week, I’m still having my cheat day on Thursday. I have another food problem. I spent $175 on food for 3 weeks. That would be understandable if I had a spouse or kids or if I shopped at a high priced place. None of that is true. It’s just me and $175 is ridiculous. Sure, I could afford it once but every 3 weeks. HELL NO!

I don’t know exactly what I’m going to do. I’m still following Nutrisystem. That plan calls for eating 6 meals/snacks a day. I’m used to it at this point. I’m determined to make it work. I just have to cut out some stuff. Be more conscious as Dr. Barbara De Angelis would say. I have no idea what to cut out. Oh yeah, some of the stuff was for my pets and toiletries but most of the money went to food.  ARGH!

I’m really excited about my mini break from work, but I’m also nervous about fall cleaning on Wednesday. Good news: My mom is going to help for about 2-3 hours. Thank Buddha. She is so good at cleaning. I suck. I’m nervous about not getting enough done, I guess.  I can’t throw everything away at once (not enough room in the trash can) and I want everything gone!  I found a Goodwill willing to take donations. I’m going there on Friday with probably at least 2 large trash bags. Mostly purses and clothes.

Speaking of purses…I was about to do it. I was going to buy a $300 Michael Kors handbag. But, but, but it would be timeless. I would take it everywhere. It would be worth every dime! I wouldn’t buy another purse for 10-15 years when I plan to buy my vintage Chanel purse* (retails for $5,500 new). I’m so glad I came back to my senses this morning. At night, I’m FREE. I’m too free. By morning, I’m anxious and I see clearly. $300 could go to my Asheville trip, my winter electric bill, savings, or home repairs. NO PURSE.

dream Chanel bag: Classic Jumbo

dream Chanel bag: Classic Jumbo

*I can’t help it. I’m a Taurus. We like the finer things in life. 😉

I took a Myers-Briggs test after not taking it for years. This time, I got ISFP. I have never gotten that before. 90% of the time, I’ve gotten INFP. Interesting. They call ISFPs adventurers. LOL. I’m 100% introverted. SHOCKING! Bob Dylan is an ISFP. But Barack Obama is an INFP (reportedly). So I dunno. 😉 It’s possible that I’ve changed over the years to ISFP.Or I’m on the edge of INFP and ISFP. I’m pragmatic, but I also dream…a lot.

ISFPs enjoy upsetting traditional expectations with experiments in beauty and behavior – chances are, they’ve expressed more than once the phrase “Don’t box me in!”

Word!

I still think I’m more INFP than ISFP. But I can relate to both. Don’t label me because you can’t. haha. I used to think that all the time when I was younger.

Off to enjoy my mostly stay in 5-day vacay.

