I ain’t got no saints or saviors

Do I want to travel or do I want to get rid of debt? That is a hard question because I want both! I’m still planning the Asheville, NC trip for May. As long as I have my job, that is on. But I have three days off in October and I’ve been listening to travel podcasts (damn them). I was thinking maybe I could sneak a trip in then? I went to Oaxaca, Mexico with only 3 days off and the weekend so I don’t mind a short trip.

I was looking up prices for hotels in Puerto Vallarta. Whoa, overwhelm! I was seriously paralyzed just thinking about everything I would have to figure out. I went to Oaxaca on 6 weeks notice (and no passport). But this would be less than 3 weeks of planning. I don’t even know exactly where I want to stay (beach or downtown?) and what I want to do. It was fun dreaming for a while. but I think paying off debt wins. I was even thinking of taking a cheaper trip to the beach, but that doesn’t excite me even though I haven’t been to the beach in a couple of years. I don’t want to get away just to get away.

It’ll really be great later on when I have no debt. I can’t wait to never use credit cards again. My goal is 5 years until I don’t own a credit card. Hopefully more like 3 years. So I’ll just stay home. It isn’t like I don’t have things to do.

———-

When I went to the doctor on Monday, the person up front showed a lot of interest in wanting to work where I work. I get that a lot. Fortune 50 company. Yes, Fortune 50. Not missing a zero. That is probably TMI. Anyway,  these people have no idea how much pressure it is to work there. And I’m not even trying to climb the corporate ladder. I wouldn’t want that pressure. I can’t tolerate that pressure. I don’t blame my company for the most part. There are ::clears throat:: other people playing a factor here…if you get my vague drift. It wasn’t always this way. Everything changes.

She asked a bunch of questions about working there and I answered them honestly. I should probably stop doing that. She really wants to work there. Work wasn’t bad this week. No long hours. AND NO WORK THIS WEEKEND. 🙂 🙂 Two weekends in a row? WOW.

Speaking of doctors – Now I feel like I have to go back to the OB/GYN. They keep calling me! Okay, they only called twice. But I dunno.They are so nice. I might go back in 3 years. No sooner than that for sure. Maybe I will have had sex by then…NOT. 😉 I just don’t see the point of getting a pap smear if I’m not sexually active. It’s pointless. And I don’t do anything without a reason. Especially something painful.

This week I…

Music of the week: Jewel, Leona Lewis, Carly Rae Jepsen, Selena Gomez, Maddie & Tae, The Weeknd, Shura, Ariana Grande

Song of the week: Leona Lewis – Thunder

I love the new Leona Lewis. I’m glad this album was released in the United States unlike one of her others.

TV of the week: Big Brother, Republican Debate, The Fosters, Last Week Tonight w/John Oliver

Re: Republican Debate – I love Carly’s confidence. Ben Carson isn’t made for debates. Donald couldn’t answer the foreign policy question. That was a major fail.  That was the longest debate ever and it wasn’t that interesting. I don’t think the Democrats should add more debates (they have 6 scheduled), but they should have moved up the first debate, IMO. But then Biden would miss it…if he decides to run.

Movies of the week:  I watched Wild. Hated the book, the movie was dull to me. I’m not impressed with people voluntarily doing hard things and then calling them a hero or brave. I like hearing of people overcoming the odds. That makes me a fan of the underdog I guess.

I might watch Selma this weekend.

Books of the week: I finally finished Maybe Someday by Collen Hoover. 371 pages. It didn’t become a page turner until around page 160. I kid you not. I almost gave up. Too romance for me. Too predictable.

Still reading: The Power of 100! Kickstart Your Dreams, Build Momentum, and Discover Unlimited Possibility  (page 140) by Shaun King  and  Luther: The Life and Longing of Luther Vandross (65% through) by Craig Seymour It is taking me so long to read The Power of 100 because I’ve decided to do the exercises which I wasn’t planning on, but he is so motivational. I was just reading the book out of curiosity and now I’m working on a word document. lol. I do plan on posting that document on this blog when I get done. It is taking me so long to read the Luther book because it isn’t a library book.

Planner update:

plans of the week

plans of the week

A week from Saturday, I’m taking my test to keep my certification. I have studied about 2 hours. That is pathetic and won’t do. I could get lucky and pass. I get two chances so I’m just winging it the first time. It is a hard test to study for. Anyway, I’m going to attempt to study for it this weekend. That is my main goal.

