never my intention to brag

I did a September goals post, but it got deleted by WordPress. Thanks a lot! I think I’m done with monthly goals or at least posting them here. I’m more focused on my long term goals. My long term goals are simple. In order to achieve them, I need to pay off debt and have a decent amount in savings. I’m currently underwater. So I need to focus on the more important things first.

And I need to make decisions on some things. Do I really want my Master’s when all the jobs I might want require experience in the field? Also, I’m still not sure I want to even enter that field. I could stay on track with what I’m doing now. That requires a lot of learning, but I like the challenge. I’m currently leaning towards NO on the Master’s. But ask me in 5 years.

In 5 years or less, I will have no debt. (be bold!) I will start saving for a downpayment on a house IF I am 100% sure of where I want to live. Otherwise, I will probably rent somewhere and use the money for travel. G-d I’m so jealous of people who can live in apartments. So jealous. Yes, that makes me envious of 99% of the population. lol.

Congrats (insert my name) You Reached Your Goal!

You’ve lost 18 lbs in 118 days, we knew you could do it!

It took 118 days to see 125 lbs on the scale. But I did it! I’m 100% sure this is my last month on Nutrisystem because I can no longer afford it. I think that’s a good thing because I’m worried about the sodium, sugar and the carbs. My diet after NS will have all those things but in a lesser amount. The sodium and sugar will decrease the most. I’m not looking forward to “cooking” again. But I have to do what I have to do. And my grocery bill will also decrease. That is definitely a win.

I see the GYN on Thursday. Good vibes. Good vibes. OMG. So scary. I may never go back, but I figure I should probably go at least once since this is what females are supposed to do.

I have about $250 worth of stuff to sell. I am the queen of avoidance and procrastination. One would think money would be a motivator, but it is not for me. Never has been. I’m going to pick a date in September and just sell all of it.

