you’re sensible and it doesn’t make sense

People are complaining about paying 30% of their income in rent?? Try paying more than 50% and call me back! Yes, I know that is bad, but I had to do it for my sanity.  When I was only paying 30% of my income, I was living the good life. I could save,  I could spend. Life was good. My issues weren’t as bad then. #TheStruggleIsReal (That was when I had my house. It wasn’t all good, but I Ioved having extra money and savings). I love where I live now. It is so quiet. I only have one neighbor. I’m so grateful but the rent is too damn high! I’ve been here for two years. Living here has brought some of my sanity back but what happens when I move? Oh dear. I don’t want to think about it.

Temporary semi-sanity. That is what I have now. 😉

Why am I seeing the same people that bashed Rachel Dolezal stand up for Shaun King? Because Shaun is their friend. Simple as that. Is that fair? Hint: NO.  For the record, I don’t agree with bashing King. I am almost always anti-bashing.  I hope he didn’t say he was black to go to Morehouse for free. That is not cool but other than that, I don’t care.  I like Shaun King from his days at Daily Kos. Well, he is still there but I don’t read as much. So I am a little biased…and a little shocked that this is happening AGAIN.

Edited to add: Now I 100% believe Shaun never lied about his race. I’m not sure why people felt the need to go after him…of all people. Really sad. I hope things die down and he won’t need extra security. His family doesn’t deserve all this. 😦   Of course, his friends were taking up for him because some of them knew the true story, some just trusted him.  FWIW, I feel stupid for even hitting “post” on the above paragraph, but I’m leaving it up. Anyway, go check out his website. Inspiring stuff.

Gotta go work on my practicum. I wasn’t going to post today, but Shaun King became the #1 trend on Twitter and I had to say something.

