I see behind the mask

By now, everyone has seen the Kristen Stewart quote, but I’m still going to post it because this is what I’ve been saying for years:

I think in three or four years, there are going to be a whole lot more people who don’t think it’s necessary to figure out if you’re gay or straight. It’s like, just do your thing.

I could not agree more. I know some people NEED the label of gay or straight but some people don’t. I need a label for a few things but in general, I don’t like labels. I don’t feel the need to label myself “asexual”, but some people need to know there is a name for it. People think there is something wrong with them. Imagine being the only one is attracted to the same gender or the only one with no sexual attraction. That would make a person feel very strange, but just knowing there is a name and there are other people like you makes things a little better.

If I ever have sex (DOUBTFUL), I will definitely experiment. I won’t tie myself down to only men or women. For now, I feel no need for it. I think I’m asexual as they come. No need to do the deed. 🙂

I’m stuck between 127 and 128 pounds. I’m going to Red Lobster a week from today. I will have a slight cheat day. The only cheating I will do involves eating the salad and bread. The main dish will still be healthy and under 300 calories. However, if I’m still stuck at 128 in a week, I may do a full on cheat day next Friday. 😉 I’ll eat whatever I want.  What a concept! That can be dangerous at Red Lobster.

Next week will be busy. Full of non-fun things. I will be studying for a test to keep my certification. I’m taking the test in September. I think I’m taking it September 26th, but I might move it up a week. I get to take the test at home. I’m going to drop my dog off at doggy daycare for the day even though he probably won’t bug me too much. He may have to go outside and the test is timed (3.5 hours). Most people say they finished the test way before time was up. I hope I can say the same.

This week I…

Music of the week: Tori Kelly, Rico Love, Natalie Imbruglia, Joss Stone, John Mayer, Jennifer Pena, Bea Miller, Nina Simone

Song of the week: Laura Welsh – Hardest Part (Live)

Watched: Big Brother, Dexter

Movies of the week:  none

Books of the week:

I finished Between The World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates. Wow. This book will be required reading in schools. It deserves a series of entries. There is so much to say. “Wow” about sums it up for this small spot. I will listen to it again (I have the audiobook. I have to return the library book). It is a very short book, btw. Quick read…unless you are trying to read a million books at once. President Obama is reading the book this summer.  Smart man. 😉

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty on page 246

Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less by Greg McKeon I don’t think this book is for me…right now. It seems to be for people with social demands.  I kind of have one person I need to set boundaries with.

The Tapping Solution A Revolutionary System for Stress-Free Living by Nick Ortner Science pretty much says tapping is BS. But I’m giving it a chance. I did it twice and I still have social anxiety. :/ It did relax me, though. Sort of like meditation. This is perfect to do before bed. Tapping is supposed to help with physical and mental pain. I’m definitely skeptical.

Planner update:

plans of the week
plans of the week
