different definitions of living

*****BREAKING NEWS****** I made an appointment with an OB/GYN. This will be my first time seeing one. This must be some kind of record. Where is my prize? I won’t be seeing her until early September. I have time to freak out later on.

I took a break from selling but now I have to get my sell back on. Hopefully I will be shipping a ton of stuff next week.

I have a lot of ideas percolating. I don’t know what to make of it all. That is why I haven’t done an August goals list. I’m not sure where I want to go, what I want to do etc. Nothing major will probably happen this month (at least on MY part – lol). I’m thinking long term. Where do I want to live? Do I want to get my Masters? Do I want to do home ownership again?  How much money do I want to save before I travel?  None of this stuff is happening within the next 5 years. Sure, I may go to Vegas (again) or Asheville, NC next May but I want to go out of the country for a while.

Goals. Goals. Goals.

I probably will buy a house one day. I’m  not going to get a predatory loan like I did last time. I hope those don’t exist anymore. I don’t want other people to fall victim to them.  I think I know where I want to live, but it is so far from everywhere. I’ll be living the rural life. I’ve always been a city girl, but now I know I need peace and quiet. I may rent where I want to live and then try to buy, but renting is expensive. I’ve already looked into it. Right now I’m sort of living the rural life in the city and I love it! But the rent it too high. I can’t save when all my money is going to rent.

If I do decide to get my Masters, it will be after I’m mostly debt free and have enough money saved for a downpayment on a house. Yeah, that won’t be happening soon. I have no plans to make that decision in the next 5 years. If I do decide to do it, it will probably happen in 10-15 years. After I go on one big trip.

Travel is my favorite thing. For now I will go on small trips like I’ve been doing. My mom has never been to Vegas and she really wants to go so the plan is to go back with her. I have no idea how I will deal with my foot pain, though. She isn’t very understanding about it. She doesn’t get that I could barely walk AT ALL on my 3rd day there. I could only walk short distances. We would have to take taxis or buses just to get to places on the strip. Next year for my birthday, I want to go to Asheville, NC and stay in a cabin. Those are the only “small” trips I’m counting on. (Vegas isn’t all that small now that I think about it but splitting the hotel cost with my mom helps).

Eventually, I want to travel all over the world. There are so many places I want to go. Now I’m thankful I took the opportunity to go to Oaxaca, Mexico when I did because I don’t know when I’m leaving the United States again. This may be a 7-10 year goal. I want to have a lot of money in savings before I really travel.

So that’s what’s been going on my mind. I’m thinking long term. The main goal is to save money. I’m not doing a good job of that now because I’m doing another month of Nutrisystem (!!). I know…so horrible. But it is so convenient. I love it. Too bad my wallet is hating it. :/

This week I…

Music of the week: Joss Stone, Tori Kelly, Nina Simone, Boyce Avenue, John Mayer, Natalie Imbruglia, Juanes, Paramore

Watched: Big Brother, Dexter, James Holmes trial

Movies of the week:  none

Books of the week: I’m reading the same 3 books I was reading last week:

Luther: The Life and Longing of Luther Vandross by Craig Seymour

Between The World and Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates.

Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty

Planner update:

plans of the week
plans of the week

I’m proud of myself for getting most of my to-dos done. Last week was a major fail in that department.

