Never said I was brave

The confederate flag hasn’t gone down yet in South Carolina. I just can’t believe this is what it took. People have been fighting to get that flag down for years. I remember first hearing about it in the late 90s. Not to make light of anything, but thanks to the media for no longer talking about Rachel Dolezal. I’m specifically thinking of Melissa Harris Perry. Melissa did an exclusive interview with her. I know she was planning on talking about it on her show for probably at least an hour. She could have talked about her but she was wise enough to know that that single story doesn’t really matter in the big scheme of things. It didn’t stop the comedy shows from making fun of Dolezal but they aren’t news outlets so whatever.

———-

Not much of a Nutrisytem update if you read my last entry. The cheat day worked. If you are stalled at a weight for 2 weeks, I recommend doing a cheat day. It works! I lost 2 pounds! I’m now 132 lbs. Man, if I could see 130 on the scale…The cheat day was delicious and well worth it. 🙂 I had lasagna, french fries and red velvet cake. I’m getting my last NS box in about 2 weeks. That makes me sad but I will be saving money on food.

The things I thought I would make a profit on, I haven’t yet (besides the luggage). But the other stuff? Selling well on eBay. I think I could possibly get all my money back just selling on eBay. Confession: I hate shipping things…but I need to move inventory so #hustle.

I’m nervous about my yard sale tomorrow. It is supposed to rain. 😦  I didn’t put the ad in the newspaper due to the more than 50% chance of rain. So I’m just relying on a free service. People have contacted me based on the free ad. I haven’t been of much help to these people but I did respond.  At least people are seeing it.

I know I should be ready for the sale but I’m not. I’ve been working more hours (for no extra pay) and working on my practicum in the afternoons. I’m getting up at the crack of dawn on Saturday to do most of the stuff. The yard sale doesn’t start until 10 (long story) so if I get up at 5 or 6, I should be okay. My main concern is my clothing rack. If I can’t hang clothes up…ugh! It is so much easier to sell clothes when people can look at them like they would at a store.

This week I…

Music of the week: Lissie, Kelly Clarkson, Florence + The Machine, Mariah Carey, Madonna, Ed Sheeran, Kina Grannis, Hilary Duff

Watched: Veep, Big Brother, Grey’s Anatomy, James Holmes trial

The moment when your eyes are red and people think something happened. No, you were just watching Grey’s Anatomy.

Movies of the week: I watched Divergent and Gone Girl. Both get 4 out of 5 stars. I definitely want to at least read book 1 of the Divergent series now. Gone Girl was good but I remember too much from reading the book. It is probably a much better movie going into it blind. I see most people liked it a little more than I did.

Books of the week: I finished Everyday I fight by Stuart Scott. Great book. I would recommend this book to everyone. 4.5 stars.

Now starting Yes Please by Amy Poehler and  Not Fade Away: A Memoir of Senses Lost and Found by Rebecca Alexander. I have a bad feeling about Yes Please based on other people’s reviews. I don’t think I’m going to LOVE it but I rarely love all the books I read. lol.

Planner update:

planner this week

planner this week

