typical day on Nutrisystem

Starting weight on May 11th, 2015: 142

Current weight as of May 25, 2015: 138

I’m on the “My Way Core 1,200” plan. I’m supposed to have 1,200 calories a day. I closely follow the plan but sometimes I eat two carbs a day instead of one. If I have pasta for dinner, I don’t eat bread but if I have soup, I’ll have one piece of bread.

Breakfast:  NS breakfast bar or muffin with a boiled egg (between 230-275 calories)

Morning snack: tuna or almonds (between 70 – 100 calories)

Lunch: NS lunch bar with Kroger Lite yogurt (about 260 calories) OR NS soup with a tomato (about 225 calories)

Afternoon snack:  1 serving of Special K or Kashi whole grain crackers (between 100-120 calories)

Dinner: Usually a NS pasta dish and 2-3 servings of broccoli or cabbage (between 250 – 340 calories) Sometimes I add a slice of whole wheat bread (60 calories).

Dessert: A NS dessert. I prefer cake, nachos, or chocolate covered pretzels. 😉 (between 130-150 calories)

And that’s it. I pretty much eat every 2-3 hours which was a HUGE adjustment for me. I used to eat 2 meals a day with a snack at night. I’m going to keep this up once I get off of NS in July. The biggest difference is that I will probably go up to about 1500 calories or so. That shouldn’t be a big deal….or will it?  I’m beginning to wonder how the medicine I’m on is affecting my weight. I also think I might have PCOS. (Polycystic Ovary Syndrome). That doesn’t help with weight either.

*****If anyone wants $30 off your first NS order, please @me on twitter @thesewalls. Trust me, you will want that discount and try to get others. I just need your email address to send you the offer.*****

For exercise, I mow the lawn. lol. I also follow a Jillian Michael’s DVD (Banish Fat Boost Metabolism). My goal is to do the DVD 3 times a week.

I don’t drink 8 glasses of water a day. I usually average around 4. I also don’t always get my 4 servings of veggies in. I always get at least 2 servings.

I want to see 135 on the scale so bad. That is my next goal. I saw 137.9 on the scale this morning ONCE and I freaked out. Get that number down! I know measurements are important too. But there are so many numbers, I just post weight here but I know I have lost an inch or two in places.

I’m going to get back to pricing inventory and see what I want to take with me for my first sale. My first sale is less than 2 weeks away.

