Don’t ask for the world on a plate

It looks like I am going to the Jehovah Witness gathering/meeting even though I am an atheist. Now I have to buy a dress. I’m sooooo going to Walmart on Saturday and pick up the cheapest but cute dress. ROFL. And if it is really cute, I might wear it when we go out to eat on my birthday. I’m not spending over $20 for this dress. I have a lot of ways to dress up a dress.  I hope they have something. I haven’t looked for clothes there in over a decade. I know they used to have cute sweaters but I have never looked at their dresses.  I’ll find out tomorrow and of course I will post a pic of the dress in my next entry.

Every time I think I have my weekend hustle going, something else comes up. The county I want to sell in requires a business license. This place is better than a flea market. (In fact, they don’t even call themselves a flea market). This place is packed with GOOD (like new) items. People come from all over to visit  so a business license might be worth it. I REALLY want to sell there. I guess I’m getting a business license. I have no idea what to name my business. The name of the Etsy shop doesn’t really work. I need ideas. I may just use the name of my Etsy shop. lol. It isn’t that serious…is it? That is not a rhetorical question.

Right now I can’t do much of anything. I don’t have enough inventory to sell. In May, there is going to be this huge estate sell of unclaimed property. I’M THERE! I will have money to buy things at that time. I’m going to try to get a bunch of stuff. There is an awesome sale going on now but I don’t have enough money to buy all the things I want so I’m not buying anything. I have been watching it though and drooling. ugh.

I’m going to try to make myself go to the paid gym for the first time since January. On Sunday morning, I’m going to spin. At least that is the plan. The New Year people should be gone by now. I can cancel my gym membership in May. I haven’t decided what to do. If I’m not going to use the gym, I need to cancel.

This Week I…

Music for the week: Ellie Goulding, Kelly Clarkson, Brooke Fraser, Laura Marling, Brandy Clark, Mariah Carey, Ella Henderson, Madonna

song of the week: Alana Davis – Turtle (acoustic)

I don’t need religion. I need this. Music is what feeds me. Music has gotten me through so much of my life. I can’t even begin to explain….Anyhow this song is everything to me.

TV for the week: Bloodline, March Madness

Bloodline is dark…just like I like it.

Movie of the week: none.

Books of the week:

I finished reading Etsy 101: Sell Your Crafts on Etsy, the DIY Marketplace for Handmade, Vintage and Crafting Supplies by Steve Weber. I have gotten so many GREAT ideas from this book. It is not just for Etsy sellers. This book is a keeper. If I ever do decide to sell on Etsy, I will refer back to this book. So far this is my favorite book I’ve read this year.

I Don’t Want To, I Don’t Feel Like It: How Resistance Controls Your Life and What to Do About It by Cheri Huber (on page 126)

Heart Collector by Jacques Vandroux (thriller) on page 15

Walked: Most of my steps will probably come tomorrow but the highest so far is Thursday with 5,031 steps.

Planner update: I don’t like posting these pics without the weekend filled out but it’s not a big deal.

this week so far

this week so far

I may do my second (and final for a while) planner youtube video this weekend. If not this weekend, definitely next weekend. I’m showing my personal size Kikki.K and purple Malden. I will try not to sound so bored/flat this time…but no promises. It’s the nerves!

