I’m the biggest hypocrite

my purple malden

my purple malden

I can’t believe I have one. I got my first real Filofax: A purple Malden. *dies* I brought it on eBay. Sigh. It is like new. She obviously never used it. It’s gorgeous. Love it. I have wanted one since the first time I saw one on YouTube. 🙂

The purple Malden retails for anywhere between $110 and $125. I paid less of course because I brought it used. I’m glad I brought it when it is still somewhat available. Some of the other rare Maldens are going for $200+ USED! I can’t do that. Not now.

the inside

the inside

I will not stop using my Kikki.K. I’m going to try to save my Malden for 2016. The only reason I kind of want to use it sooner is because it has card slots for debit/credit cards. It would be the perfect wallet. Also I hate wasting the 2015 inserts. But I still love my Kikki.K so no reason to switch just because I got something new.

Yes, I am currently addicted to planners. And I’m collecting them.  I have another one I pre-ordered a while ago. Still waiting. It was “only” $35 because it is made of faux leather (excellent choice for animal friendly people).  This will be my first non-purple planner. It is gold. I don’t know where all this gold love is coming from.

All I do is talk about planners. Planner. Planner. Planner. Planner.

This Week I…

Music for the week:  Kendrick Lamar, Keyshia Cole, Marina & The Diamonds, Madonna, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, Meghan Trainor, Ella Henderson

I know it is way too early to be talking Grammys but just give Kendrick Lamar “Best Rap Album” now.

TV for the week: The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, March Madness

Thursday was a great day of basketball.

Movie of the week: none.

Books of the week: 

Etsy 101: Sell Your Crafts on Etsy, the DIY Marketplace for Handmade, Vintage and Crafting Supplies by Steve Weber (52% through)

I Don’t Want To, I Don’t Feel Like It: How Resistance Controls Your Life and What to Do About It by Cheri Huber (on page 126)

Heart Collector by Jacques Vandroux (thriller) on page 10

I renewed one of my library cards today. Now I have access to more books so I won’t read the books I already have.

Walked:  edited to update – walked the most on Saturday. 6,094 steps.

Planner update: I rarely mention my planner so I thought I would show a pic of my large (A5) Kikki.K:

this week so far

this week so far

And here are some dividers I made for my personal sized Kikki.K. It doesn’t look like my dividers I ordered from Finland will show up –

handmade dividers

handmade dividers

I think I will shoot my second  (and last for a while) planner video next weekend.

I’ll be back with non-planner stuff soon. I have some things on my mind. 😉

