unapologetic bitch

woohoo! People are viewing my planner YouTube video. I refuse to check stats (for now) but I know people are viewing it because they are clicking on my links like crazy. Awesome. I’m thrilled…even though the video is definitely not my best work.

It looks like I will be going to the Jehovah Witness meeting. Bummer. She didn’t ask me like I thought she would so I didn’t get to use the “I’m not a believer” line. Now that I think about it, I don’t think I could have said that to her face. If we were friends? Perhaps. I can be brutally honest.

It isn’t like I have plans at 7PM on a Friday night. Last Friday I had a movie night. Yesterday I worked on my practicum at 7. So I guess I can go….What do I wear? Since I don’t work in an office, I only have one dress unpacked and that is my interview dress. Well I have another dress but it is kind of racy. 😉 I love that dress. I wore it in Vegas a lot. I will probably end up buying a cheap but cute dress somewhere. The event takes place on April 3rd.

I just got back from the free gym. I walked 1.77 miles on the treadmill. Only 3 people were in the gym including me. Note to self: Saturday at 11:30AM is not a bad time to go to the gym. I weighed myself. I weigh 142.2 pounds. 😦 Actually, I was quite relieved.  I thought I might be on my way to 150! During February, I hibernated. I did not work out at all. My goal weight used to be 120lbs. ROFLMAO Really??? So not happening. Dream deferred. Now my goal weight is 130-135 pounds by June or July.

This Week I…

Music for the week:  Kelly Clarkson, Madonna, Brandi Carlile, Christina Aguilera, Sam Smith, Ariana Grande, Meghan Trainor, Ella Henderson

Song of the week: Bitch I’m Madonna

THIS IS THE BEST SONG EVER.  (slight exaggeration) Okay, I am not even a Madonna fanatic but this song is the shit. If you can’t groove to this song, oh dear. It’s perfect. This should be the next single but how do they get around the word “bitch” on the radio? It is kind of important to the song. Anyone could say anything to her and she can say: “bitch, I’m Madonna” and she wins. I love it. I love it. I love it.

TV for the week: House of Cards, basketball, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt

I finished House of Cards. I loved the finale. The rest of the season was average. I didn’t think I would like Kimmy Schmidt. I’m really picky when it comes to comedies. I hate most sitcoms. I like my comedies to be like Veep (so behind with this show), Parks N’ Rec, 30 Rock, Curb Your Enthusiasm (the best!) and Desperate Housewives. So far it is okay. I’m not in love with it.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: 

Etsy 101: Sell Your Crafts on Etsy, the DIY Marketplace for Handmade, Vintage and Crafting Supplies by Steve Weber (40% through)

I Don’t Want To, I Don’t Feel Like It: How Resistance Controls Your Life and What to Do About It by Cheri Huber (on page 50) – not my favorite book by her.

The Shopping Addiction: A Cure for Compulsive Shopping and Spending to Free Yourself from Addiction! by  Jeffrey Powell (12% through)

My goal in life is to own a house in the country. I can’t do that buying frivolous things. Well, my short term goal is to have an emergency fund. I want the country house to happen in 5 years. I used to be so frugal. Now I need to be and I’m not. ugh.

Speaking of books, Amazon has a deal where you can try Audible and get two free audiobooks. I got 3 free books with my deal. I don’t know why I picked a Stephen King book. Like I will listen to all of that! I’m behind on listening to my audio books. I no longer have Audible. I just signed up for the free trial. Too expensive for me since I don’t listen to the books.

Knitting Projects of the week:  I have lost my knitting mojo. When people would talk about that, I’d think “I doubt that ever happens to me”. ROFL. I just can’t be bothered right now. I will finish my scarf while watching March Madness. I only have about 30 minutes to go.

Walked:  The record for the week is today. I walked 8,209 steps. I don’t think I will ever reach 10,000 steps. If it doesn’t rain on Thursday, I’m taking my dog to the park. I’m off that day (March Madness, baby!) so there will be no rush. I will try to show him the whole park although I hear dogs are not allowed in the rose bush or something? I have been to that park several times and I have no idea what area they are talking about. I hope I don’t break any rules.

Planner update:

weekly layout

weekly layout

