We’re chasing down tomorrow

I hope we don’t get hit with the snow storm…or maybe I do. If it will cancel jury duty then that’s great but I have somewhere to go the next day. I prefer not to drive on icy roads. But that’s just me. It is so cold. I don’t have water. 😦 I’m going to have to go to my mom’s house to shower for jury duty.

Rumor has it that a Kikki.K store will open in New York soon! I’ve been looking for a reason to do a quick trip to NYC. I will probably only stay one night or just a day. It’ll be nice to buy some planner accessories and stationery without having to sign for the package. That is my biggest complaint with Kikki.K. I had a $10 off coupon that expired because I didn’t want to have to deal with the post office again. It is only a rumor at this point. I couldn’t find anything concrete about a store opening.

Like I previously stated, I received my $150 Amazon.com gift card. How awesome.  I guess I can sort of say where I got it from. I won it from being picked out of a ton of people at work. I can’t reveal anymore than that.

ANYWAYS….Here is what I ordered from Amazon:

  1. Epson XP-310 Wireless Color Photo Printer with Scanner and Copier – The first thing I thought of when I won was a printer. I have been living without one for a few months. I do have doubts about how long the ink will last but I try not to print a lot. I have never tried an Epson printer before.
  2. Grey’s Anatomy: Season 1 – I only brought this DVD to have something to watch while I’m at the cabin for 3 days in May. I won’t have internet or TV…I  want something to watch just in case it rains. I hope to eventually own the whole series but it isn’t a life goal or anything.
  3. Post-it Flags with On-the-Go Dispenser – I’m so exciting. Post-it flags. I will use this for work and my planners.
  4. Omron HJ-203 Pedometer with Activity Tracker  – So excited to get this. I was going to get a more expensive one but all I really want is a pedometer that automatically resets each day and something that count steps. That’s it. This one also tracks calories burned which is a bonus for me.
  5. The Rawhide Express Assorted Flavors Strips/Chips Dog Chew, 1-Pound – For my baby B! He LOVES these. Well he only loves the brown ones. The majority of them are brown so I figure it is worth the price. I usually give these to him while I’m working and don’t want to be bothered or when he is bored. Sometimes he can chew on these for about an hour. I definitely recommend these.
  6. Project Life Kit, Mini, Heidi Swapp, Gold Foil – I mainly brought this for my planner but I will also use this for Project Life. This kit is gorgeous. I tried to find it in stores so I could use a coupon but no dice.
  7. I Don’t Want To, I Don’t Feel Like It: How Resistance Controls Your Life and What to Do About It by Cheri Huber. I had to buy at least one book…right? Her books aren’t on the Kindle so I had to buy the paperback version.
  8. Pilot FriXion Ball Erasable Gel Pens, Fine Point, 3-Pack, Black Ink  –  I love these pens. So far these are my favorite pens to write with. I have them in all colors. What is better than quality erasable ink pens?
  9. Staedtler Triplus Fineliner Pens 10 color Pack – More pens! Everyone in the planner community raves about these so I thought I would try them.

That’s it. I only had to add $1.80 to this order. I spent about 8 days figuring out what I wanted off my wish list. I kept adding and deleting things.  The only sure thing was the printer. Everything should be here by Wednesday. I can’t wait to play with my new things. 🙂

