Living inside a dream

Edited to add: I GOT MY $150 GIFTCARD FROM AMAZON TODAY!!! Happy Valentines Day to me. (I totally mean to yell cuz this is exciting shit).

——

Ugh! I have jury duty on Thursday. What do I do with my dog all day? And I’m off on Friday. I have a long overdue oil change scheduled. I hope I don’t get picked so I won’t have to cancel that. It would suck to be at the court on my day off. I’ve been “on call” for jury duty since January. I was hoping they forgot about me. Oh well. My main concern is my dog. It would probably be best to leave him at home and see how he does. If he and my mother got along (lol), I would drop him off with her.

I just don’t want him stressed in his crate and coming back to a mess. I could drop him off at daycare but if I have training at work or something, he will have to learn to stay by himself for long periods of time. I refuse to spend money on daycare daily!

Edited to add: I left him alone on Feb. 14 for almost 5 hours and everything went fine. He probably would not agree. He was stressed out.

Speaking of money, I’m doing a no spend for 30 days. I’m starting on March 1st. There will be exceptions like groceries (of course!) and maybe obedience school for my dog. I really need to do this. I’m currently keeping up with every dime I spend in my planner. I need to stop visiting Panera Bread and buying things for my planners.

Countdown…

10 days until I can use my Plum Paper Planner (squeal!!!)

16 days until my #NoSpend

89 days until my cabin vacation

To be honest things are going so well with my Kikki.K planner, I don’t really feel the NEED for using my Plum Planner. But I will use it. I want to know what to get for 2016. I have a feeling I won’t be buying anything because I can use both of my Kikki.K planners next year. No need for a spiral bound…unless I fall in love with it. I won’t know until I start using it.

Writing things down really works for me. If I write it down, I do it more often than not. I have my evenings scheduled. I even schedule a time for knitting and reading! It isn’t perfect yet. I’m still working on it.

This Week I…

Music for the week: Brooke Fraser, Ella Henderson, Brandy Clark, D’Angelo, Sam Smith, Ellie Goulding, Ariana Grande, Ed Sheeran

Sam Smith’s birthday is 3 days after mine. That makes him a Taurus! Say what you will about that zodiac sign but I have never met a Taurus who wasn’t extremely passionate. When we love something, we really love it. Extreme passion is a good thing…most of the time. Oh, and I’m so glad he won 4 Grammys and performed with Mary J. Blige (again).

TV for the week: The Twilight Zone, basketball

Movie of the week: none…yet. I’m thinking about scheduling a movie in. 🙂

Books of the week: Get Rich, Lucky Bitch!: Release Your Money Blocks and Live a First Class Life by Denise Thomas – on page 154 I’m doing all the exercises every night so this will be sort of a slow read.

Knitting Projects of the week: There was no knitting this week. I had planned to knit on Tuesday night but my mom called. The only good thing about jury duty is that while we wait, I’ll be allowed to knit. So I’m taking my cowl and a paperback book. (No electronics allowed!)

