Wake when I wanna, if I wake at all

I’m waiting for my Amazon gift card (coming by mail) and my large planner from kikki.K (AKA A5 Filofax). I did receive my medium planner from  kikki.K. They shipped it express all the way from Australia on January 29th. And I got it on February 3rd. Talk about fast shipping! FREAKING Australia. I’m a little worried about my large planner though. It should have come the next day (Feb 4th). I hope it didn’t get lost. I wish they would provide a tracking number. That would solve my uneasiness.

I also got my Plum Paper Planner! YAY. It took almost 5 weeks to get to me but they do customize the planners. I get to start using it February 23 instead of March 1 because they added extra days. Time for a countdown….

18 days until I get to use my Plum Paper Planner

97 days until I go on my 3 night cabin vacay

Which is more exciting? haha.

Picture time. I have inserted most of my Erin Condren planner into my 3 ring binder. It looks ridiculous because it is so small. But it is useful so far. I’m tracking eBay sales in it. And also keeping a list of what I already have to sell and where I can get things to sell. I have to get rid of a bunch of stuff first. I’m going to a flea market in early spring to make room for inventory of “new” stuff. Whatever doesn’t sell at the flea market gets trashed or donated.

erin condren planner

erin condren planner

Here is my Plum Paper Family Planner:

SAM_0107

I used a note to cover my name. I can’t believe they spelled my name right! Everything is perfect. The only thing I don’t love is how the cover is just regular card stock. Couldn’t they use something heavier? The planner does come with a plastic cover (see it?) but I still think the cover should be thicker.

The difference between a regular planner and a family planner is the 7 sections you get to customize. Here are my sections:

SAM_0109

My sections are Today (AKA to-do), work, money and fitness. I left 3 sections blank. If I decide to get this next year, I will probably label the sections differently. I did this in a rush. I’m okay with it plus I can easily cover up the sections names I don’t use with a label or washi tape.

I added note pages to the end of each month and a bill tracker to every month. The total cost with shipping was $47.00. That is still cheaper than an Erin Condren planner. Something else I would do differently is add note pages to the end of the planner. I didn’t do it this year because I thought it would be too bulky. argh. My one regret.

I can’t wait to start using it.

Here is my kikki.K medium lilac and gold planner:

SAM_0104

I don’t have a problem with the rings (like many people do). The only issue I have is that it won’t lay flat. That isn’t a problem for me but I have noticed that most people don’t have this issue. Maybe with use, it will lay flat?

inside my planner

inside my planner

Like my Target ink pen? 😉 It is so pretty and new. I don’t want to write in it which is silly, I know.

That’s it for now. I’m all planner this, planner that. But that is mostly what is going on right now. I’m trying to figure out what works. The planner(s) are helping during the week. But my weekends are still a mess. I waste too much time…especially on Sundays. I like to do something in the morning (workout, chores, whatevs) and then get back in the bed for a couple of hours. My dog does not like that. He will pull on the covers until I get out of bed. Bad boy!

It will take a while to come up with a system. But I am very pleased with how tracking my time is working on week days. However, it doesn’t help with work at all. I don’t know what I need for that…magic.

