I do it for the love

I booked my 3 day/night birthday vacay! woohoo! I was so worried someone would book it before I had the money. The last and first time I went to this state park was in 2013. I’m staying in a 1 bedroom cabin. It is really nice and most of all the quietest place in the world! That is why I’m going. Without TV or the internet, I will miss keeping up with the news. I already told my mom to text me if something important happens. I will be telling her again before I go. Of course her idea of important and my idea of important are not the same. (The New England Patriots did what???!)

I ordered my plum paper planner two weeks and one day ago. They said it could take 3-4 weeks. Why am I still obsessively checking my email to see if it shipped? Besides I can’t start using it until March anyway. Some people get theirs quickly. I customized mine PLUS I said don’t start it until March so why should they rush it? That makes business sense. But I still want to hold it in my hands.  I’ll have it by February 10th and then I’ll be complaining about not being able to use it until March. (WHY DID I START IT IN MARCH?)  The Bloom Planner is working out fine but without the sections, everything is so messy.

I’m thinking about skipping spin class tomorrow. I don’t want to use the New Year people as an excuse but that is part of the reason. Last week the class was full for the first time since I started going. All the regulars know they have to get there even earlier to get a bike they like. I have a test I really need to take so…yeah I’m staying in tomorrow to work on that. I don’t know how long the class will stay full. I have to go back eventually.

This Week I…

Music for the week: Paloma Faith, Ella Henderson, Mary Lambert, Jazmine Sullivan, Jessie J, D’Angelo, Carrie Underwood, Sam Smith

Song of the week: Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do (from the Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack)

TV for the week: Transparent

Way too much sex on this show! Besides that, I don’t really give a damn about any of the characters. Okay, I kind of care what happens to the main character but the grown kids? Who gives a damn? It could be compelling but they screwed it up. I don’t get the appeal of this show. I’m on episode 7 or 8. I probably will finish the season but I won’t be watching the next season…if there is one.

Movie of the week: none

Books of the week: I finished Coming Clean: A Memoir by Kimberly Rae Miller. I could really relate to Kimberly…especially after she revealed how shy she is (or was???). Good book. Now I’m reading Get Rich, Lucky Bitch!: Release Your Money Blocks and Live a First Class Life (love the title. haha) and Training the Best Dog Ever: A 5-week Program Using the Power of Positive Reinforcement. I already feel like I’m being pretty positive around him. I only bitch about him in this blog. 😉

Knitting projects of the week: Will I ever finish the purple cowl? That is the only thing I worked on this week. I haven’t been knitting much. I’m trying to finish a course by January 27.

